United States of America vs Canada

Upcoming - Match 1 - Texas

ICC Men's T20 World Cup

United States of America


2 Jun 2024, Sun, 6:00 AM IST

West Indies vs Papua New Guinea

Upcoming - Match 2 - Providence

ICC Men's T20 World Cup

West Indies

Papua New Guinea

2 Jun 2024, Sun, 8:00 PM IST

Namibia vs Oman

Upcoming - Match 3 - Bridgetown

ICC Men's T20 World Cup



3 Jun 2024, Mon, 6:00 AM IST

Sri Lanka vs South Africa

Upcoming - Match 4 - New York

ICC Men's T20 World Cup

Sri Lanka

South Africa

3 Jun 2024, Mon, 8:00 PM IST

Afghanistan vs Uganda

Upcoming - Match 5 - Providence

ICC Men's T20 World Cup



4 Jun 2024, Tue, 6:00 AM IST

T20 World Cup 2024

Another exciting edition of the T20 World Cup, featuring the best players in the game of cricket, is on its way to enthral fans. The West Indies and the USA are set to co-host the event that will take place in June 2024.

This is going to be the first time as many as 20 teams will take part in the competition. In the previous edition, in 2022, 16 teams participated in total. However, eight teams played a qualifying campaign from where only four teams joined eight others in the Super 12. This time, all the 20 participating teams will start playing in the same round.

Four groups, each consisting of four teams, will set the ball rolling in the marquee event. The top two teams from each group will progress to the Super Eight stage. The eight qualifying teams will be divided into two groups, having four teams each. The top two teams from these two groups will make it to the semifinals.

The curtain raiser will feature neighbouring countries - the USA and Canada squaring off in Dallas on Saturday, June 1. Arch-rivals India and Pakistan will lock horns on Sunday, June 9, in New York. The semifinals are scheduled to take place in Guyana on June 26 and Trinidad on June 27, respectively. The summit clash will be held in Barbados on Saturday, June 29.

Cricket enthusiasts have already started predicting who would have T20 World Cup 2024 Most Runs and T20 World Cup 2024 Most Wickets. In the previous edition, England defeated Pakistan by five wickets to win their second T20 World Cup title. Virat Kohli finished as the leading run-getter (296 in six games) while Wanindu Hasaranga picked up the most number of wickets (15 in eight games).

Latest Articles

Fantasy Articles