Arjuna Award

Mohammed Shami
CoA in spot after recommending accused Mohammed Shami for Arjuna Award

Shami was one of the four cricketers recommended by the BCCI for Arjuna Award.

Mohammed Shami, India, BCCI, Arjuna Award
BCCI recommends four cricketers for the Arjuna Award

The board has nominated one female and three male cricketers for the Arjuna Award 2019.

Virat Kohli
BCCI applauds Virat Kohli and Smriti Mandhana for their achievements

However, only Kohli was present at the Rashtrapati Bhavan to receive the award as Mandhana was on Sri Lanka tour.

Smriti Mandhana
Smriti Mandhana says Arjuna Award will motivate her to be a better player

The Sangli girl felt that the recognition is a big boost for women’s cricket as it will help spread awareness.

Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan, Smriti Mandhana nominated for prestigious Arjuna Award

Previously, cricketers like Virat Kohli, Mithali Raj and Rohit Sharma have been awarded the title.

Harmanpreet Kaur. (Photo Source: Getty Images)
Cheteshwar Pujara, Harmanpreet Kaur thank fans after receiving Arjuna Award

The Arjuna Award is the highest sporting honor in India.

Harmanpreet Kaur. (Photo Source: Getty Images)
Arjuna Award is a major boost to the confidence, says Harmanpreet Kaur

Harmanpreet, who was among the 17 who were rewarded with the award on the National Sports Day demanded a Women's IPL as soon as possible.

Harmanpreet Kaur of India
Harmanpreet Kaur terms Arjuna Award a great motivation

Harmanpreet was understandably happy with the prospect of winning the award and admitted that she never expected the honour.

Cheteshwar Pujara
Arjuna Award will be a huge boost, says Cheteshwar Pujara

“It's a huge honour for me," Pujara said.