Ranji Trophy

Sairaj Bahutule
MCA shortlists three candidates for the post of Mumbai coach

Vinayak Samanth previously led the Mumbai team to a Ranji Trophy victory but Sairaj Bahutule is ahead in the head coach race for MCA.

Vidarbha team Indian domestic season 2018-19
DRS in Ranji Trophy matches, doing away with toss discussed at BCCI’s captains’ & coaches’ conclave

There they also took stock of the season that went by and sought feedback and suggestions to make India’s domestic cricket more competitive and inclusive.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2016
Ranji Trophy: Robin Uthappa looks set to turn up for Kerala in upcoming season

Uthappa is one of the most experienced players in the domestic circuit, he played for Karnataka for 15 years scoring 6865 runs laced up with 18 centuries.

Faiz Fazal
Faiz Fazal takes a sly dig at the national selectors for not considering Vidarbha players

Fazal didn't get a chance in the Indian team after making his debut back in 2016.

Sunil Gavaskar
Sunil Gavaskar feels Ranji Trophy winning players not playing IPL is surprising

Players from Ranji Trophy winning teams have good techniques to get success on the field feels Sunil Gavaskar.

Ranji selection fraud: Delhi Police files case after BCCI’s formal complaint

The police also revealed the names of the state teams the youngsters were promised entry into.

Wasim Jaffer
I was lucky that Vidarbha took me as a professional: Wasim Jaffer

Jaffer has been an integral member of the Vidarbha team.

Aditya Thakare
Coach Chandrakant Pandit imposed INR 500 fine on Vidarbha bowlers for each no-ball they bowled at nets

One of the names that have often made the headlines after Vidarbha won four major titles in a row is coach Chandrakant Pandit.

Krishnappa Gowtham
Ronit More and Krishnappa Gowtham set to miss Syed Mushtaq Ali tournamemt

Manish Pandey would be leading the Karnataka team.