Chepauk Super Gillies
TNCA Internal probe committee gives clean chit to the charges of fixing in TNPL 2019

Chepauk Super Gillies are the champions of TNPL 2019 season.

Karnataka Premier League KPL captains with the trophy
After TNPL, players participating in KPL and T20 Mumbai League approached for match-fixing

It is a matter of great concern that the ugly face of match-fixing has resurfaced.

V. B. Chandrasekhar
Investigating VB Chandrasekhar’s close friends led to TNPL betting probe

A police source was found accepting the fact that they stumbled upon the information about a possible betting racquet during the investigation with close friends of VB and cricketers of the state.

TNPL under scanner after players being approached by unknown persons on WhatsApp

Chepauk Super Chillies currently holds the TNPL trophy.

V. B. Chandrasekhar
Cricketing world mourns the sudden demise of former Indian cricketer VB Chandrasekhar

In five days time, he would have turned 58 and this news has actually stunned one and all.

5 Cricketers from TNPL 2019 who might get a bid in IPL 2020

Over the years the IPL teams have discovered young talents from around the country and a few TNPL stars might get a chance in the upcoming cash-rich IPL season.

Ganeshan Periyasamy
3 teams that should eye Ganeshan Periyasamy in IPL 2020 auction

Periyasamy shot to fame with his exceptional performance in the TNPL 2019.

TNPL 2019: Murali Vijay shows his dance moves before facing Ravi Ashwin

Vijay was out for 99 in that encounter versus Dindigul Dragons.

TNPL 2019: Murali Vijay bats left-handed against Ravi Ashwin

Vijay didn’t change just his grip, but also changed his stance and batted like a proper left-handed batsman to counter Ashwin’s spin.