The CPL 2015 XI: Dazzling stars of Caribbean Premiere League

Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Bravo. (Photo Source: Caribbean Premier League)

View : 1.5K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

The CPL 2015 XI: Dazzling stars of Caribbean Premiere League: The Caribbean islands are epitomized as a paradise for producing some of the most mind-wobbling and prodigal T20 stars in the world of cricket. The Caribbean Premiere League (CPL) features local players like Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Keiron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Samuel Badree, Darren Sammy along with International giants which makes it a cracker- jack and edge of the seat thriller.

The carnival of CPL 2015 which started on 20th June concluded yesterday with Dwayne Bravo’s Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel captivating their maiden title glory in CPL.

On the eve of this occasion, we make the CPL 2015 XI:

1. Chris Gayle (Jamaica Tallawahs):

Gayle storm
Chris Gayle. (Photo Source: CPL)

The demolishing West-Indies opener, Chris Gayle is the most destructive and belligerent player in T20 cricket. With over 8,000 runs and 16 centuries at an average of 44 in T20s, the Calypso King has carved his name in almost all the T20 leagues around the world. Gayle powered Tallawahs to the semi-final of CPL 2015 as he hammered 430 runs in 10 matches at an average 61.42 and strike rate of 160 with one ton and three half-centuries. Chris Gayle was the lone centurion in the CPL 2015 as well.

Page1 / 11