Top 10 players with most consecutive matches for a team in T20s

Top 10 players with most consecutive matches for a team in T20s

In modern-day cricket, T20 format has been seen played frequently. With existence of Leagues this format got a huge demand. Players trend has been representing consecutively without missing out unlike when they play First class games of List A.

A few of them kept representing and completed 100 matches milestone and few of them in that process.

Suresh Raina leads this list by playing all the games that Chennai Super Kings have played in both IPL T20 and CLT20 seasons.

Next comes, Royal Challengers Bangalore’ Captain, Virat Kohli, who played similarly like Raina but missed out on couple of matches in the first season been an young player.

CSK Captain MS Dhoni could have similarly played same number of matches like Raina but missed out couple of matches due to back strain in 2010 IPL.

Ambati Rayudu who has been a crucial player in Mumbai Indians past years also been a regular player for them. Except missing a game in his first season of IPL, 2010 as he took time to convert as a wicket keeper.

Here is the Top 10 players list who have consecutively played in T20s for a Individual team:

Player Team Mat From Until
S Raina Chennai Super Kings 139* 19 Apr 2008 4 Oct 2014
V Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore 112* 21 May 2008 24 May 2014
MS Dhoni Chennai Super Kings 104* 25 Mar 2010 4 Oct 2014
S Croft Lancashire 102* 27 Jun 2006 23 Aug 2014
A Rayudu Mumbai Indians 100* 28 Mar 2010 16 Sep 2014
R Ashwin Chennai Super Kings 100* 6 Apr 2010 4 Oct 2014
P Nixon Leicestershire 95 16 Jun 2003 21 Sep 2011
J Adams Hampshire 94* 25 May 2009 23 Aug 2014
N Carter Warwickshire 87 13 Jun 2003 26 Jun 2011
G Cross Lancashire 87 27 Jun 2006 7 Aug 2013

  All Stats updated till 7th April 2015