U19 Challenger Trophy 2019-20, Final: India A Under-19s vs India B Under-19s: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Yashasvi Jaiswal scored a century in the previous match.

Yashasvi Jaiswal
Yashasvi Jaiswal. (Photo Source: Twitter)

View : 2.8K

3 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on :

Match Details:

The Final of the U19 Challenger Trophy 2019-20 will be played between India A Under-19s and India B Under-19s at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Uppal, Hyderabad.

The match starts at 1:30 AM local time (IST) (8:00 AM GMT).

This game can be viewed on Hotstar.


The U19 Challenger Trophy 2019-20 started with India A Under-19s facing India B Under-19s at the RGIC Stadium on Monday. After six days, the same is going to be repeated as the two teams have qualified for the final. The only change between these two matches is that the final will be a day/night affair. India B won each of the three matches in the round-robin phase. India A defeated the Nepal A and India C teams to join the unbeaten India B in the final. Five out of the six matches in the tournament that far have been won by the chasing sides.

Weather Condition/Report:

The venue could be witness clear skies throughout the game which is scheduled to start at 1:30 PM.

Pitch Condition/Report:

The RGICS in Hyderabad has been a batting paradise over the years. However, in the current tournament, it has been bit double paced which has not let the teams batting first post close to 300. However, since the final is day/night match, we might not have any moisture in the track and chasing becomes easy with the dew factor coming in.

Average first innings score: N/A

Record of chasing teams: N/A

Team News:

(Will be added when there is an update)

Probable Playing XIs:

India A Under-19s:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sai Sudarshan, Jay Gohil, Sameer Rizvi, Arjun Murthy, Dhruv Chand Jurel (W & C), Nitish Kumar Reddy, Kritagya Kumar Singh, Rishabh Bansal, Purnank Tyagi, Aman Bhadoriya.

Bench – Prince Yadav, Dashrath Kumar, Aniket Reddy, Debopratim Haldar.

India B Under-19s:

Tilak Varma, Yash Dhull, Priyam Garg (C), Siddhesh Veer, Kruthik Krishna (WK), Atharva Ankolekar, Divyansh Joshi, Nirmal Kumar, Vivek Kumar, Akash Singh, Harsh Jamwal.

Bench – Ravi Bishnoi, Sagar Dahiya, Nehal Pajni, Aquib Khan.

Top Picks:

Kritagya Kumar Singh – 13 wickets in 11 matches & 131 runs in 5 innings in the Vinoo Mankad Trophy 2019-20.

Nitish Kumar Reddy – 225 runs in six innings & 10 wickets in 8 games during the same tournament.

Tilak Varma and Siddhesh Veer scored centuries for India B Under-19s in this competition.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Captain – Yashasvi Jaiswal, Priyam Garg, Tilak Varma

Vice-Captain – Dhruv Chand Jurel, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Divyansh Joshi

Suggested Playing XI No.1 for Fantasy Cricket:

Keeper – Kruthik Krishna

Batters – Tilak Varma, Yashasvi Jaiswal (C), Jay Gohil, Sameer Rizvi

All-Rounders – Siddhesh Veer, Divyansh Joshi (VC), Nitish Kumar Reddy

Bowlers – Purnank Tyagi, Akash Singh, Atharva Ankolekar

Suggested Playing XI No.2 for Fantasy Cricket:

Keeper – Kruthik Krishna, Dhruv Chand Jurel (VC)

Batters – Tilak Varma (C), Priyam Garg, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sai Sudarshan

All-Rounders – Divyansh Joshi, Nitish Kumar Reddy

Bowlers – Purnank Tyagi, Akash Singh, Nirmal Kumar

Expert Advice:

Not many people have picked up Priyam Garg in their fantasy team probably looking at the number of points he accumulated in this tournament. He scored a 14-ball 22 in the first match but didn’t get a chance to bat in 2nd match. Garg, the India B skipper decided to make way for the other players. He took rest against Nepal A after his team sealed a place in the final.

Probable Winners:

India B Under-19s are expected to finish the tournament with 4th consecutive win.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.