UAE Friendship Cup 2022: Squads, Fixtures, Timings, Broadcasters, Live Streaming, and all you need to know

The inaugural edition of the UAE Friendship Cup will be played for three days in Sharjah.

View : 9.7K

2 Min Read

Sharjah cricket stadium
Sharjah cricket stadium. (Photo Source: Twitter)

After the grand success of the Road Safety World Series and the Legends League Cricket, another exciting, as well as an innovative concept of a cricket tournament, is about to leave the fans enthralled. This new concept is named the UAE Friendship Cup 2022 which will be played for three days in the upcoming week. The tournament will be organized by the ARBA Sports Services LLC in association with The Safety Ambassadors Council of Dubai Police.

The UAE Friendship Cup 2022 will see the retired cricketers face off against the Bollywood stars on the 5th, 6th, and 7th March 2022 at the iconic Sharjah Cricket Ground. Four teams will be participating in the inaugural edition of this competition including the likes of India Legends, Pakistan Legends, World Legends 11, and Bollywood Kings respectively. The tournament will be played in 10 overs each innings (T10 format).

Without further a do, here’s a look at the other details regarding the highly-anticipated tournament.

UAE Friendship Cup 2022 Live Streaming details: CricTracker will live stream the tournament excluding in Sri Lanka


India Legends

Mohammad Azharuddin, Ajay Jadeja, Venkatesh Prasad, Nayan Mongia, Vinod Kambli, W V Raman, Ajay Sharma, Rajesh Chauhan, Nikhil Chopra, Sanjay Bangar, Sanjay Manjrekar, Robin Singh, Munaf Patel, Mohammad Kaif (subject to availability), Irfan Pathan (subject to availability)

Pakistan Legends

Imran Nazeer, Salman Butt, Mohammad Yousuf, Yasir Hameed, Rana Naveed, Mohammad Irfan, Raza Hasan, Taufeeq Umar, Rahat Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Abdur Rehman

World 11 Legends

Abdur Razzak, Shahriar Nafees, Dollar Mahmud, Jupiter Ghosh (Bangladesh); Ajantha Mendis, Nuwan Kulasekara, Chamara Kapugedara (Srilanka); John Simpson (England); Samiullah Shenwari, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Ashraf Sharafuddin (Afghanistan); Graeme Cremer, Brendan Taylor, Elton Chigumbura (Zimbabwe)

Bollywood Kings

Suniel Shetty, Sohail Khan, Aftab Shivdasani, Ritesh Deshmukh, Boby Deol, Shabbir Ahluwalia, Saqib Saleem, Kunal Khemu, Sharad Kelkar, Vatsal Seth, Apoorva Lakhia, Varun Badola, Sameer Kochhar, Indraneil Sengupta, Kabir Sadanand, Raja Bherwani, Tushar Jalota, Sahil Chaudhary

UAE Friendship Cup 2022 Schedule

India Legends v World Legends 11, 6:30 PM – March 5

Bollywood Kings v Pakistan Legends, 8:15 PM – March 5

India Legends v Bollywood Kings, 6:30 PM – March 6

World Legends 11 v Pakistan Legends, 8:15 PM – March 6

Bollywood Kings v World Legends 11, 10:10 PM – March 6

India Legends v Pakistan Legends, 6:30 PM- March 7

Final, 8:15 PM – March 7

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store