Women Champions League T20, Match 10: LF vs PPW - Dream11 Tips

Women’s Champions League Twenty20 Cricket Tournament, 2019: Match 10, Lalitpur Falcons vs Pokhara Paltan Women: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips – Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Update

Sita Rana Magar scored 98 runs with help of a fifty and took 2 wickets in this tournament.

Captains with the trophy of Women’s Champions League T20 2019. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Match Details:

The 10th match of the 2019 Women’s Champions League Twenty20 Cricket Tournament will be played between Lalitpur Falcons and Pokhara Paltan Women at the Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

The match starts at 11:30 AM local time (11:15 AM IST) (5:45 AM GMT)

This game can be viewed on the YouTube channel of AP1 HD.


The Lalitpur Falcons will face Pokhara Paltan Women on the last league match of the inaugural Women’s Champions League Twenty20 cricket tournament. Both the teams have last all the three matches thus far. Thus, they lost the chance of moving into the second round which includes an eliminator and a final. Both the teams needed to win during the weekend in their respective matches to keep the chance of qualifying to the next round alive. But big defeats for both of them confirmed the knockout fixtures before the final league match.

Weather Condition/Report:

Another cloudy day is expected at the University ground in Kirtipur. However, no rain is forecasted during the day.

Pitch Condition/Report:

Only one match will be played on Monday that too will start at 11:30 AM local time. Hence, we might see a high-scoring match. The tournament has witnessed scores around 120 more often. However, on Monday, it could reach 135-140 and there will be decent chases for the chasing side as well.

Injury and Availability News:

(Will be added when there is an update)

Probable Playing XIs:

Lalitpur Falcons:

Gita Gosai, Roshani Bohara, Nary Thapa (C), Mamamta Chaudhary, Kriti Sen, Karuna Bhandari, Alisha KC, Sarita Diswa Magar (WK), Santikumari Chaudhary, Samjana Khadka, Manisha Upadhya.

Bench: Kabita Joshi, Seema Thapa.

Pokhara Paltan Women:

Rewati Dhami, Sita Rana Magar (C), Ruby Poddar (WK), Shila Regmi Chhetri, Kabita Kunwar, Anjali Chand, Manju Kumari Bogati, Sushma Shrestha, Bindu Rawal, Nabina Khadka, Anurdha Chaudhary.

Bench:  Rajmati Airee, Nisha Bhatt, Saraswati Gharti Magar.

Top Picks:

Lalitpur Falcons – Nary Thapa has scored 43 runs and took 2 wickets in this WCL T20.

Pokhara Paltan Women – Sita Rana Magar scored 98 runs with help of a fifty and took 2 wickets in this WCL T20.

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

Captain – Nary Thapa, Samjana Khadka, Sita Rana Magar, Anurdha Chaudhary

Vice-Captain – Karuna Bhandari, Kabita Kunwar, Anjali Chand, Mamamta Chaudhary

Suggested Playing XI for Head to Head/Small Leagues:

Keeper – Manju Kumari Bogati

Batter – Roshani Bohara, Rewati Dhami, Mamamta Chaudhary

All-Rounders – Sita Rana Magar (C), Nary Thapa (VC), Anjali Chand

Bowlers – Samjana Khadka, Anurdha Chaudhary, Karuna Bhandari, Kabita Kunwar

Suggested Playing XI for Grand Leagues/Mega Leagues:

Keeper – Sarita Diswa Magar

Batter – Shila Regmi Chhetri, Gita Gosai, Mamamta Chaudhary, Bindu Rawal

All-Rounders – Nary Thapa (C), Sita Rana Magar, Anjali Chand

Bowlers – Samjana Khadka, Karuna Bhandari, Kabita Kunwar

Expert Advice:

The following are the players who represented Nepal Women in T20I cricket:

Lalitpur Falcons – Mamamta Chaudhary, Karuna Bhandari, Nary Thapa.

Pokhara Paltan Women – Sita Rana Magar, Bindu Rawal, Kabita Kunwar.

Probable Winners:

Pokhara Paltan Women are likely to register their first win of the tournament.

*Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.