BPL 2019-20 – Fixtures, Schedule, Venues, Squads, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

To commemorate the occasion of the 100th birth anniversary of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, the league has been named Bangabandhu BPL this year.

Comilla Victorians. (Photo Source: BCB)

After a lot of deliberations and delays, the seventh edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will finally hit the floors on 11th December 2019. Even though it was decided that the tournament will kick off from 6th December 2019 earlier, it was later postponed by five days. Ahead of this season, there was also some confusion about the number of teams that will take part in the league. But finally, it was decided that it will be just seven teams that will participate in this edition.

Since their ownership was sold, it was announced that the Chittagong Vikings wouldn’t take part in the tournament. It was announced that two new teams will replace the Vikings. However, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) reverted its decision and has decided to arrange the league without franchises this year. Thus, they decided to rechristen all seven teams. While the sponsorships for the other teams have been confirmed, Cumilla Warriors and Rangpur Rangers will be sponsored by the BCB themselves.


To commemorate the occasion of the 100th birth anniversary of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, the league has been named Bangabandhu BPL this year. That is another reason why the BCB decided to do without the franchises this year. Bangabandhu is often referred to as the ‘Father of Bengali nation’ and served as the first President of the country.

The Cumilla Warriors (earlier, Comilla Victorians) will enter into the league as the defending champions and will fancy winning their third title. BPL 2019-20 will be played at three venues and in five phases. Dhaka, Chittagong and Sylhet will be the three venues that will host all the games. The logo for this season and the new names of the teams were unveiled last month. For this edition of the BPL, each team had to pick at least nine local players and four to six overseas players.





Khulna Tigers

Mushfiqur Rahim, Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Aminul Islam Biplob, Shamsur Rahman, Mohammed Saif Hasan, Mehedy Hasan Miraz, Shahidul Islam, Allis Al Islam, Tanvir Islam.

Overseas:  Rilee Rossouw, Robbie Frylinck, Mohammad Amir, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmanullah Gurbaz.

Dhaka Platoon

Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Hasan Mahmud, Mehedi Hasan, Ariful Haque, Mominul Haque, Shuvagoto Hom Chowdhury, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Rakibul Hasan, Jaker Ali Anik.

Overseas:  Thisara Perera, Laurie Evans, Wahab Riaz, Asif Ali, Luis Reece, Shahid Afridi.

Rajshahi Royals

Liton Das, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, Farhad Reza, Taijul Islam, Alok Kapali, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Irfan Shukkur, Minhajul Abedin Afridi, Nahidul Islam.

Overseas:  Ravi Bopara, Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Nawaz, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Irfan, Andre Russell.

Chattogram Challengers

Mahmudullah Riyad, Imrul Kayes, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Enamul Haque Jr, Muktar Ali, Pinak Ghosh, Nasum Ahmed, Junaid Siddique.

Overseas:  Chris Gayle, Keshrick Williams, Avishka Fernando, Rayad Emerit, Ryan Burl, Imad Wasim.

Rangpur Rangers

Mustafizur Rahman, Naim Sheikh, Arafat Sunny, Jahurul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Zakir Hasan, Fazle Mahmud Rabbi, Nadif Chowdhury, Sanjit Saha.

Overseas:  Mohammad Nabi, Shai Hope, Lewis Gregory, Cameron Delport.

Cumilla Warriors

Soumya Sarkar, Al Amin Hossain Sr., Yasir Ali, Sabbir Rahman, Sanzamul Islam, Abu Haider Rony, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Sumon Khan, Fardin Hossain Ani.

Overseas: Kusal Perera, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Dawid Malan, Dashun Sanaka.

Sylhet Thunder

Mosaddek Hossain, Saikat, Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Islam Apu, , Sohag Gazi, Rony Talukder, Nayeem Hasan, Delwar Hossain, Monir Hossain Khan, Rubel Mia.

Overseas:  Sherfane Rutherford, Shafiqullah Shafaq, Naveen-ul-Haq, Johnson Charles, Jeevan Mendis.

Broadcast Details (Television and Online)

Territory Television Online
 Bangladesh GTV
YouTube on Rabbitholebd

Fancode (In India)

 Caribbean islands Flow Sports
 Middle East and North Africa CRICINGIF
 Pakistan Geo Super YouTube on Rabbitholebd
 Sub-Saharan Africa StarTimes
 South Korea
Ticon System Ltd.
 Southeast Asia SportsFix
 United Kingdom Star Gold Hotstar
 United States
 Rest of the world YouTube on Rabbitholebd