DC Team 2023 Player List: Complete Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad and Players List for IPL 2023

The Delhi Capitals went big for the signing of veteran Protean batter Rilee Rossouw, capturing his signature for INR 4.6 crore.

View : 45.3K

124 Min Read

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals logo. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The Delhi Capitals (DC) suffered another disappointing season in the IPL 2022 after failing to make it to the playoffs. The newly appointed skipper of the side Rishabh Pant came under scrutiny after a few questionable decisions cost them dearly at the fag end of the season. The Delhi-based franchise are still chasing their maiden IPL title and headed into the Indian Premier League 2023 auction with INR 19.45 crore in their kitty and five slots to fill.

Check Here👉 DC vs CSK Live Score and Updates

They released four players in the IPL drafts and traded in pacer Aman Khan from Kolkata Knight Riders for Shardul Thakur. They boast one of the more stable squads in the competition and with Ricky Ponting at the helm, they are another team who will look to end their trophy drought in the upcoming season.

The Delhi-based franchise were dealt a severe blow after mercurial all-rounder Mitchell Marsh sustained an ankle injury, ruling him out for the ongoing edition of the BBL and making him a doubt for next year's IPL. They were involved in an intense bidding war with the Mumbai Indians for the explosive Australian all-rounder Cameron Green. However, Mumbai triumphed with a winning bid of INR 17.5 crore.

Rilee Rossouw found himself a franchise after going unsold in the earlier round of the auction

However, they completed a smart piece of business after snaffling England's hard-hitting Phil Salt for his base price of INR 2 crore. They made another brilliant signing by roping in uncapped Indian pacer Mukesh Kumar for INR 5.5 crore. The 29-year-old cricketer got his maiden call-up to the Indian side for the ODI series against South Africa earlier this year. They strengthened their middle order by signing the experienced Indian batter Manish Pandey after a bidding war with Royal Challengers Bangalore.

They also added veteran Indian pacer and local boy Ishant Sharma to the squad after signing him for INR 50 Lakh. Veteran Protean batter Rilee Rossouw, who went unsold in the earlier round, was signed for 4.6 crores by the Delhi Capitals.

Delhi Capitals Final Squad:

Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Aman Khan, Phil Salt, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Abhishek Porel, Priyam Garg

DC Squad 2023, Retained Players List, Roles & Price Details:

DC Retained players:


Abhishek Porel

Batter/Wicket-keeper 20 lakh
Axar Patel All-Rounder 9 Crore
Prithvi Shaw Batter 7.5 Crore
Anrich Nortje Bowler 6.5 Crore
David Warner (c) Batter 6.25 crore
Mitchell Marsh All-Rounder 6.5 crore
Sarfaraz Khan Batter 20 lakh
Kamlesh Nagarkoti Bowler 1.1 crore
Mustafizur Rahman Bowler 2 crore
Kuldeep Yadav Bowler 2 crore
Khaleel Ahmed Bowler 5.25 crore
Chetan Sakariya Bowler 4.2 crore
Lalit Yadav All-Rounder 65 lakh
Ripal Patel All-Rounder 20 lakh
Yash Dhull Batter 50 lakh
Rovman Powell Batter 2.8 crore
Pravin Dubey Bowler 50 lakh
Lungi Ngidi Bowler 50 lakh
Vicky Ostwal All-Rounder 20 lakh
Aman Khan All-Rounder 20 lakh

Delhi Capitals (DC) Team 2023 players list:

Abhishek Porel Batter/Wicket-keeper 20 Lakh
Axar Patel All-Rounder 9 Crore
Prithvi Shaw Batter 7.5 Crore
Anrich Nortje Bowler 6.5 Crore
David Warner (c) Batter 6.25 Crore
Mitchell Marsh All-Rounder 6.5 Crore
Sarfaraz Khan Batter 20 Lakh
Priyam Garg Batter 20 lakh
Mustafizur Rahman Bowler 2 Crore
Kuldeep Yadav Bowler 2 Crore
Khaleel Ahmed Bowler 5.25 Crore
Chetan Sakariya Bowler 4.2 Crore
Lalit Yadav All-Rounder 65 Lakh
Ripal Patel All-Rounder 20 Lakh
Yash Dhull Batter 50 Lakh
Rovman Powell Batter 2.8 Crore
Pravin Dubey Bowler 50 Lakh
Lungi Ngidi Bowler 50 Lakh
Vicky Ostwal All-Rounder 20 Lakh
Aman Khan All-Rounder 20 Lakh
Phil Salt Wicket-keeper 2 Crore
Ishant Sharma Bowler 50 Lakh
Mukesh Kumar Bowler 5.5 Crore
Manish Pandey Batter 2.4 Crore
Rilee Rossouw Batter 4.6 Crore

Squad Strength – 25 (Indian 17 Overseas 8)

Purse Remaining – INR 4.45 crore

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store