India vs New Zealand T20I 2023: Full Squads, schedule, Where to Watch IND vs NZ match on TV, Online, live streaming details- All you need to know

India will play New Zealand in three T20Is, starting January 27 after the conclusion of the ODI series.

Team India
Team India (Photo Source: BCCI)
Damini Basu

Jr. Staff Writer

View : 1.8K

3 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

Team India is currently playing an ODI series against New Zealand, where the hosts have dominated so far. Furthermore, both the teams will be locking horns with each other for a 3-match T20I series commencing from January 27. Team India have already gained an unassailable lead in the ongoing 3-match ODI series 2-0 against New Zealand.

The Men in Blue under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, started 2023 with a flyer as they registered a series sweep of 3-0 to a touring Sri Lanka and a 2-1 win in the T20Is against the same team under the leadership of Hardik Pandya. On the other hand, New Zealand arrived in India on the back of an ODI series victory against Pakistan with a margin of 2-1 away from home prior to drawing both the red-ball matches.

The two teams had last clashed just after the conclusion of the T20 World Cup 2022 in November 2022 as the Men in Blue emerged victorious in the T20I series (1-0), whereas the Kiwis clinched the ODI series (1-0) with the same margin but on the winning side. It will be interesting to see how Team India will fare against the Kiwis with Hardik Pandya as their skipper.



T20Is Squad

Hardik Pandya (c), Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar

New Zealand

T20Is Squad

Mitchell Santner (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Benjamin Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

Broadcast Details

The broadcast of the IND vs NZ series will have Live Telecast on Star Sports Network and Live Streaming on the Disney+Hotstar.

IND vs NZ T20I series schedule

Fixture                                                Venue  Date Time
1st T20I JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi Jan-27 7:00 PM
2nd T20I Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow Jan-29 7:00 PM
3rd T20I Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad Feb-1 7:00 PM

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store