IPL 2023: Here is the complete Purse remaining of all 10 teams ahead of the IPL 2023 Mini Auction

Here's all you need to know about the available Purse of all teams ahead of the IPL 2023 Auction in Kochi on December 23.

IPL Trophy
IPL Trophy. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)
Karthik Nair

Jr. Staff Writer

View : 9.7K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

All the 10 participating teams have officially announced their drafts picks well over a month before the highly-anticipated IPL 2023 auction. At the same time, they all have also parted ways with some of the players in order to make way for new performers in their respective squads.

The deadline for all the franchises to submit the final list of retained and released players to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) was Tuesday, November 15 at 17:00 hrs IST.

It is to be noted that not all slots have been filled by the 10 teams and all of them would settle remaining things at the IPL 2023 mini-auction, which is scheduled to be held in Kochi on December 23.

Punjab Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad to have new captains in IPL 2023

Veteran India opener Shikhar Dhawan is the only new captain for the next season who would be leading the Punjab Kings. He will be succeeding Test specialist Mayank Agarwal.

The likes of MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma have been retained and will continue to lead the Chennai Super Kings, and, the Mumbai Indians respectively whereas, KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya remain the on-field leaders of the Lucknow Super Giants, and the reigning champions Gujarat Titans.

While the Royal Challengers Bangalore have retained veteran Proteas batter Faf du Plessis as their captain, the Delhi Capitals have decided to show faith in wicketkeeper-batter Rishabh Pant once again. Meanwhile, Shreyas Iyer will continue to lead the Kolkata Knight Riders, while Kerala stumper Sanju Samson will be captaining the Rajasthan Royals.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad have parted ways with Kane Williamson who had led them last season. Along with Williamson, even West Indies power-hitter Nicholas Pooran has also been released. Apart from the captains some of the key players including the likes of Virat Kohli,  Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Chahar, Glenn Maxwell have also been successfully retained by their respective sides.

Purse Remaining with each IPL franchise after retention:

Mumbai Indians - INR 20.55 Crore

Chennai Super Kings - INR 20.45 Crore

Delhi Capitals - INR 19.45 Crore

Rajasthan Royals - INR 13.2 Crore

Lucknow Super Giant - INR 23.35 Crore

Royal Challengers Bangalore - INR 8.75 Crore

Gujarat Titans - INR 19.25 Crore

Kolkata Knight Riders - INR 7.05 Crore

Punjab Kings - INR 32.2 Crore

Sunrisers Hyderabad - INR 42.25 Crore