New Zealand T20I Tri-series 2022: Where to Watch, Schedule, Squads, and All you need to know

New Zealand will host Pakistan and Bangladesh for a seven-match Tri-series, commencing on the 7th of October.

View : 1.7K

5 Min Read

New Zealand Team
New Zealand Team. (Photo by Randy Brooks / AFP) (Photo by RANDY BROOKS/AFP via Getty Images)

New Zealand will host Bangladesh and Pakistan in a seven-match tri-series, commencing on the 7th of October. The T20I series will provide an opportunity for the team to iron out their squads before heading to New Zealand's neighboring Australia for the upcoming T20 World Cup. The two participating subcontinent sides, Bangladesh and Pakistan, will kick things off with a clash on Friday in the first T20I of the series.

Pakistan are coming into the series after a disappointing 4-3 series loss against England in front of their home crowd. The Asian powerhouse are still missing their bowling superstar Shaheen Afridi, but it is their batting that has received widespread criticism. While Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan are churning out runs for fun, the middle-order batters have struggled for quite some time now.

The hosts, on the other hand, suffered another hammering at the hands of their trans-Tasman rivals Australia in the recently concluded Chappell-Hadlee series last month. But the Kiwis have been in tremendous form in the shortest format of the game since their defeat at last year's T20 World Cup final. Meanwhile, Bangladesh are heading into the tri-sereis after a clinical T20I series victory against UAE.

New Zealand Tri-Series 2022 Squads

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Shan Masood, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Khushdil Shah, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Wasim

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Nurul Hasan (wk), Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Litton Das (wk), Mehidy Hasan, Afif Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Najmul Hossain Shanto

Full Schedule and Match Timings (All times in IST)

Date Match Details Time
7 Oct, Fri  Pakistan v Bangladesh 7:30 AM 
8 Oct, Sat Pakistan v New Zealand 11:30 AM
9 Oct, Sun Bangladesh v New Zealand 11:30 AM
11 Oct, Tue New Zealand v Pakistan, 7:30 AM
12 Oct, Wed Bangladesh v New Zealand 7:30 AM
13 Oct, Thu Bangladesh v Pakistan 7:30 AM
14 Oct, Fri Final, Hagley Oval 7:30 AM

Broadcast and Live Streaming Details

Christchurch's Hagley Oval will host all the matches of the series. The tri-series will not be broadcasted by any network in India, but the games will be live streamed on Amazon Prime Video.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store