SRH vs KKR: IPL 2023 Records & Stats at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

SRH would look to continue their winning run against KKR.

View : 3.1K

7 Min Read

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. (Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will travel to Hyderabad, as they face Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) for the second time in match number 47 of Indian Premier League 2023 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on May 4, 2023.

Kolkata Knight Riders will be coming into the contest after a solid loss over Gujarat Titans in their previous game. With three wins in nine games, they are placed in eighth position in the points table. Sunrisers Hyderabad, on the other hand, will be heading into the contest after a win over Delhi Capitals in their previous game. With three wins in eight games, they are placed at the ninth spot in the IPL points table.

The last time when both teams met was in match 19 of the ongoing edition where SRH emerged victorious by 23 runs after scoring a massive total of 228.

For KKR, Venkatesh Iyer tops the batting chart with 296 runs in nine games at an average of 32.89, while Rinku Singh has managed to score 270 runs at an average of 54. In the bowling department, Varun Chakravarthy holds the key with 13 wickets. The two reliable players, Andre Russell and Sunil Narine are yet to make a mark for KKR in this tournament and the team would be in need of special performances from them so as to go big in this tournament.

For SRH, no batter has crossed the 200-run mark for SRH in this tournament. Notably, Rahul Tripathi has aggregated 170 runs in 8 games at an average of 24.28, while Mayank Agarwal has aggregated 169 runs at an average of 21.12. Harry Brook scored a century in this IPL, that came against KKR. In the bowling department, Mayank Markande has accounted for 10 wickets in 6 games. They would look to carry the winning momentum going.

Rajiv Gandhi Stadium Pitch Report:

The strip at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad is a decent one to bat on, however, bowlers will get good bounce too. While pacers can get some swing early on, the spinners will play a vital role in the middle overs. The skipper winning the toss may elect to field first.

SRH vs KKR Head-to-Head Records:

Both teams have met on 24 occasions with KKR on the winnings side on 15 occasions and SRH winning the rest nine games.

Matches Played


Kolkata Knight Riders


Sunrisers Hyderabad


IPL Records and Stats at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Pace bowlers at this venue have enjoyed bowling a lot with an average of 26.9 in as many as 68 games compared to spinners who average 31.7 in the same number of games. Teams batting second have predominantly won 38 matches as compared to the teams who have won 30 games while batting first. Therefore, the teams winning the toss have mostly preferred to bowl first at this venue.

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium


Matches Played


Number of wins batting first


Number of wins batting second


Average First Innings score


Average powerplay Score


Average death overs score


Strategy and Match-Ups:

Sunil Narine and Umesh Yadav have picked Mayank Agarwal each twice in the history of the IPL while giving away 40 and 32 runs, respectively. Andre Russell has picked Agarwal thrice and has given just 22 runs. Abhishek Sharma has been brilliant against KKR bowlers so far. T Natarajan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar together have picked Nitish Rana five times in just 74 balls, while giving away 109 runs.  Rana would probably use Russell in the powerplay to counter Agarwal early on.

SRH vs KKR Highest and Lowest Totals Records:

KKR's highest total against SRH is 205, while their lowest total is 130

SRH's highest total against KKR is 228, while their lowest total is 115.

Top Players to Watch Out For:

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): 

Aiden Markram, Harry Brook, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): 

Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana

SRH vs KKR Full Squads:

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Final Squad:

Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Heinrich Klaasen, Adil Rashid, Mayank Markande, Vivrant Sharma, Samarth Vyas, Sanvir Singh, Upendra Singh Yadav, Mayank Dagar, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Akeal Hosein, Anmolpreet Singh

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Final Squad:

Nitish Rana (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, David Weise, Kulwant Khejrolia, Mandeep Singh, Litton Das, Jason Roy.

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store