ECB announces England's home schedule for 2021

England is currently up against Sri Lanka on their soil.

England team
England team. (Photo by MARCO LONGARI/AFP via Getty Images)

View : 9.4K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on :

The full-fledged cricket season has kicked off after struggling almost a year with the pandemic. In the same light, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has announced that the men English team will flag off its home international summer with Test series against the New Zealand team. Joe Root and his men would ply their trade in two LV=Insurance Test matches against the Kiwis, who are right at the top in ICC Men’s Test Rankings table.

The two Tests will be played at the iconic Lord’s and Edgbaston, where the 1st Test would kick off from 1st June, and the subsequent one will start from 10th June. Wrapping up this series, the England team will also play a three-match IT20 series against Sri Lanka. The first two matches of the same series will take place at Sophia Garden (23 and 24 June), while the last one will be played at Ageas Bowl (26-June).

These matches will take place before the already announced Royal London series against Sri Lanka that will comprise of three matches. Ticket Ballots have been set open after announcing the fixture today for Ageas Bowl, Sophia Garden, and Edgbaston. The same process will take place before the general sale of tickets kicks off at all venues from February-22. Refund policies have been laid off in a clear manner in case the crowd has to be restricted due to COVID-19.

England to meet India wrapping the Sri Lanka series

ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison stated- “The prospect of our England Men’s team taking on the world’s top two –ranked Test nations in New Zealand and India this summer is something for us all to savour,” as quoted by

Talking about the England team, it is currently up against Sri Lanka on their soil, where have already won the first Test and are up for the second Test. It will be followed by three-match T20I series. After Sri Lanka, England will be all set to meet India in Chennai in the coming February.