ECB confirms 2018 schedule, England to face India, Australia and Pakistan

ECB confirms 2018 schedule, England to face India, Australia and Pakistan

England will be up for the challenge, as they face India, Australia and Pakistan next year.

James Anderson England
England’s James Anderson (C) celebrates with teammates. (Photo by PAUL ELLIS/AFP/Getty Images)

England’s fixture for the 2018 season has been announced, with Australia and India set to be a part of the exciting encounters. The Three Lions will compete with Steve Smith’s men down under during the start of the new year, and after that, the scores will settle down back in England in the month of June. The 2018 season will be a challenging one for England, as they will be facing Pakistan too, apart from Australia and India.

The summer will start with two Tests against Pakistan. After which, Eoin Morgan’s side will face Australia in five ODIs and a T20I. England will then lock horns with Virat Kohli’s India, in a three-match T20I series and as many ODIs. The international summer will end with a five-match Test series against India, that starts at Edgbaston on Wednesday 1 August.

Much anticipated contest

“A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer’s international programme,” said ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison. “This is always a much-anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game. “Test match cricket has a strong, consistent and passionate following across England and Wales and the seven summer Tests, starting with the Pakistan matches, are sure to attract good crowds.” he added.

“Alongside these, England’s white-ball contests against India, Australia and Scotland will give a fascinating guide to form ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup, to be staged here in 2019.

“We are pleased to have a very loyal following for all three formats of the game and we expect to attract great crowds across the summer. The universal on-sale date was a great success for the venues and fans last year and we will repeat that again this year. What also stays the same is that we would urge fans to apply early and plan for a big summer of cricket.”

England’s 2018 schedule


24-28 May – 1st Test, Lord’s
1-5 June – 2nd Test, Emerald Headingley


10 June – Scotland v England, Grange CC, Edinburgh


13 June – 1st ODI, Kia Oval
16 June – 2nd ODI, SSE SWALEC, Cardiff
19 June – 3rd ODI, Trent Bridge
21 June – 4th ODI, Emirates Riverside
24 June – 5th ODI, Emirates Old Trafford
27 June – IT20, Edgbaston


3 July – 1st  IT20, Emirates Old Trafford
6 July – 2nd IT20, SSE SWALEC, Cardiff
8 July – 3rd IT20, The Brightside Ground, Bristol
12 July – 1st ODI, Trent Bridge

14 July – 2nd ODI, Lord’s
17 July – 3rd ODI, Emerald Headingley
1-5 August – 1st Test, Edgbaston
9-13 August – 2nd Test, Lord’s
18-22 August – 3rd Test, Trent Bridge
30 August-3 September – 4th Test, Ageas Bowl
7-11 September – 5th Test, Kia Oval

Domestic Finals

30 June – One-Day Cup Final, Lord’s
15 September – T20 Blast Finals Day, Edgbaston