England's 30 probables for the World Cup 2015

England's 30 probables for the World Cup 2015

The England selectors have picked the team for the World Cup 2015. The 30 players probables list was released by the ECB on its official website ecb.co.uk.

The final 15 will be decided in two months time from now on or before the 7th of January 2015. As per the timeline put up by the International Cricket Council the organisers of the World Cup 2015.

Eng;and 30 Probable
England’s 30 probables for the World Cup 2015.(Photo Source : Getty Images)

The English selectors did not juggle around much and have shown faith on the team, setup and players who have been in and around for quite some time now. Skipper Cook has been given the best 30 player from the country to pick his 15 and XI for the World Cup 2015. A lot of impetus has been laid on the batsmen that will feature as the world cup is in Australia and New Zealand, where they would be tested.

At the same time it will depend on how good or bad James Anderson & Co. bowl. Known for their quality and variability in the pace attack England should take this as the best chance they have of staking claim on the world cup trophy. The conditions would be as much familiar to them as anybody else and the fact that they have fast bowlers who can trouble opponents even on placid wickets should give them that much more boost.

The balance of the team would be their prime importance and they do have sufficient opportunities to settle things up as they will play co-hosts for the World Cup Australia and current world champions India in an ODI tri-series in Australia before the World Cup.

The following is the 30 players squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015.

Alastair Cook (Captain), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Gary Ballance, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Jack Brooks, Jos Buttler, Steven Finn, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Craig Kieswetter, Eoin Morgan, Stephen Parry, Samit Patel, Liam Plunkett, Boyd Rankin, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Taylor, James Tredwell, James Vince, Chris Woakes and Luke Wright.