Harbhajan Singh Reveals His All Time IPL XI, MS Dhoni Named Captain

Harbhajan Singh Reveals His All Time IPL XI, MS Dhoni Named Captain

Harbhajan Singh is seventh on the list of all-time leading wicket-takers in IPL history.

Harbhajan Singh
Former Indian off spinner Harbhajan Singh has revealed his all time playing XI in IPL which included a lot of star names. (Photo by Visionhaus/Getty Images)

Former Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh who himself is deemed as one of the legends of IPL revealed his all-time playing XI. Harbhajan was one of the consistent performers for the Mumbai Indians franchise from the inaugural edition in 2008 until 2017 and he has captained the franchise as well. The 41-year-old, played for the Chennai Super Kings in the next three editions, while he made a move to the Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2021 which turned out to be his last IPL season as well.

He had picked up 150 wickets in 163 games in IPL at a brilliant economy rate of 7.07 and is among the top wicket-takers in tournament history as well. While speaking to Sportkeeda, Harbhajan named his all-time playing XI and it included a lot of star players in the lineup.

Virat Kohli Takes the No. 3 Spot in Harbhajan Singh’s List

Harbhajan went in with Chris Gayle and Rohit Sharma as openers and both have been among the top run-scorers in the tournament history as well. As expected, Virat Kohli who is the highest run-scorer in the tournament history was at number three, while Shane Watson, the four-time IPL centurion as the all-rounder followed him at number four. The two best finishers in the tournament history, AB de Villiers and MS Dhoni will come in at five and six.

Dhoni will play the wicketkeeper role as well as will lead the side while all-rounders Kieron Pollard and Ravindra Jadeja will come after that. Sunil Narine who has performed consistently for KKR over the years found a place while the fast bowling combination of Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah were the final two players in the XI. Malinga was one of the pillars of the Mumbai Indians’ bowling setup until IPL 2020 season while Bumrah has emerged as his successor in IPL with their similarities in Yorkers.

Harbhajan Singh’s all-time IPL XI: Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (WK & C), Ravindra Jadeja, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

Check out the latest the IPL News, IPL Score, IPL points table, IPL Orange Cap and IPL Purple Cap updates on CricTracker.