India's tour of Australia schedule announced; D/N Test still in doubt

The tour is set to begin with the three-match T20I series.

View : 10.7K

2 Min Read

Virat Kohli and Kuldeep Yadav of India
Indian team (Photo Source: Twitter)

The schedule for India’s tour of Australia has been announced by Cricket Australia (CA) which will begin in November later this year. Virat Kohli and his men will play 3 T20 Internationals, 4 Tests and 3 ODIs during their visit down under this time around. Interestingly, the tour will kick off with the shortest format and not the Tests like it happens every time. However, many feel that this is the best chance for India to win a Test series in Australia in the absence of Steve Smith and David Warner.

The first T20I will be played on November 21 in Brisbane at the Gabba as Melbourne and Sydney to host the other two matches of the series. The tussle in the whites will commence in the first week of December in Adelaide and will end with the traditional Boxing Day Test and New Year Test. The ODI series will then begin on January 12 as the tour is all set to conclude on the 18th of the same month.

Discussion going over D/N Test

Cricket Australia is still in discussions with the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) over the scheduling of the D/N Test match at the Adelaide Oval. The CEO of the Australian board James Sutherland was confident of getting a response from BCCI in the coming weeks. “It is our preference that we play India in a day-night Test match in Adelaide, but we are still working through this detail and hope to have an answer on this in the coming weeks,” he was quoted as saying by

The new Perth Stadium is also all set to host to make its international Test debut with the second Test match of the series. Melbourne and Sydney continue to host the traditional Test matches of their home season as well.

Here’s the detailed schedule:

November 21 – Australia v India, The Gabba, 1st T20I
November 23 – Australia v India, MCG, 2nd T20I
November 25 – Australia v India, SCG, 3rd T20I

December 6-10 – Australia v India, Adelaide Oval, 1st Test
December 14-18 – Australia v India, Perth Stadium, 2nd Test
December 26-30 – Australia v India, MCG, 3rd Test
January 3-7 – Australia v India, SCG, 4th Test

January 12 – Australia v India, SCG, 1st ODI
January 15 – Australia v India, Adelaide Oval, 2nd ODI
January 18 – Australia v India, MCG, 3rd ODI

Here’s our video of the day:

Keep following CricTracker for more news and updates.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store