DC vs SRH Playing XI: Predicted Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing 11 against Delhi Capitals for Match 50 of IPL 2022

IPL 2022: Match 50 – Predicted Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI vs Delhi Capitals

SRH lost their previous match against CSK

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will take on strong-looking Delhi Capitals (DC) in their next group stage match of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The match will be played at the Brabourne Stadium on May 5 (Thursday). To note, both teams are coming to the contest after losing their previous matches.

While SRH was handed defeat by the defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK), the Capitals lost to Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in a close contest by six runs. Talking about SRH, the Orange Army would look to field the same playing XI which lost against CSK by a margin of 13 runs.

Here’s the predicted Playing XI of the Sunrisers Hyderabad for Match 50 of IPL 2022:

Openers: Kane Williamson (c) and Abhishek Sharma

Kane Williamson and Abhishek Sharma
Kane Williamson and Abhishek Sharma. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

SRH captain Kane Williamson has not been at his best so far. However, he played a decent knock of 47 runs against the defending champions CSK in the previous match. Talking about his numbers in IPL 2022, the right-handed batter has amassed 195 runs from nine matches and has only one half-century to his name.

On the other hand, batter Abhishek Sharma also scored a good-looking knock of 39 runs from 24 deliveries at an impressive strike rate of 162.5 in his last match against CSK. However, the left-handed batter could not carry on to make a big score. He will look to perform more efficiently in the next match against DC.

Middle-Order: Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk) and Shashank Singh

Nicholas Pooran and Aiden Markram
Nicholas Pooran and Aiden Markram (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s middle order has been doing well for their team. Barring the last match, where Rahul Tripathi got out on the first ball, the batter has played some decent knocks for his team. Similarly, South African batter Aiden Markram has also been scoring runs consistently. The right-handed batter scored 17 runs in the last match.

The left-handed batter Nicholas Pooran played a blistering knock of 64 runs against the defending champions and almost won the match for his team. He would wish to continue his good form against the Delhi Capitals. Shashank Singh played a vital knock against the Gujarat Titans as he scored an unbeaten 25 runs from just six deliveries. He made 15 runs in his previous outing against CSK.

All-Rounder: Washington Sundar

Washington Sundar
Washington Sundar. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

All-Rounder Washington Sundar has not been at his best in the tournament so far. The right-arm spinner has scalped four wickets from six matches and has also scored a blistering 40 earlier in the tournament. However, he could not do much in the previous match against CSK and would look to display his all-round ability to help his side come on top against the Capitals.

Bowlers: Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

Marco Jansen
Marco Jansen. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

SRH bowlers gave away 202 runs in their previous encounter against the Yellow Army. Barring senior pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who gave away just 22 runs in his four overs, all other pacers gave away plenty of runs. T Natarajan was the only successful bowler for the Orange Army as he took both the wickets that fell during CSK’s innings.

Umran Malik has been in the news after bowling a 154km/h delivery against the defending champions in the last game. H0wever, he was thrashed by CSK batters, his bowling figures read as 0/48 in his four overs. The express pacer would look to make a strong comeback in the next match. Meanwhile, Marco Jansen after bowling excellently against the Red Army has not managed to back his performances.

Here’s the Predicted Playing XI of Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (c), Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan