IPL Auction 2023 Live Updates on Players Sold, Unsold, Purse Remaining & Full Squad Details - IPL Auction LIVE Updates

The IPL 2023 auction is all set to be held on December 23 in Kochi. Check minute by minute update from outside & inside the auction hall: Follow IPL Auction LIVE Updates

View : 8.3K

954 Min Read

IPL 2023 Auction LIVE
IPL 2023 Auction LIVE: The much-awaited event is all set to be held on Friday, December 23 in Kochi. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

It's that time of the year again. Social media is abuzz with talks of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 auction and there is a sense of excitement floating in the air as some of the biggest names of the sport are ready to go under the hammer again. The much-awaited event is all set to be held on Friday, December 23 in Kochi.

Here is the live feed of the IPL 2023 Auction: (Hold on for a few seconds until the blog loads)

The IPL 2023 auction will feature 405 players, of which 273 are Indians and 132 are foreign players (including four from Associate countries). However, with a squad limit of 25 players, only a maximum of 87 cricketers can earn IPL contracts, of which 30 could be overseas. 

IPL Auction Live

(4 Big Highlights and Talking Points)

When and where will the IPL 2023 auction take place?

The IPL 2023 auction will be taking place on December 23 in Kochi. The marquee event is scheduled to get underway at 2.30 PM IST.

Which channels will broadcast the IPL 2023 auction?

The IPL 2023 auction will be broadcasted on Star Sports Network.

Where will the IPL 2023 auction be available for streaming?

The IPL 2023 auction will be live-streamed on the Jio Cinema app.

Is the Right To Match (RTM) card available in the IPL 2023 auction?

No, Right To Match is not available at the upcoming player auction.

IPL 2023: List of all teams Retained Players

Gujarat Titans (GT) IPL 2023 Retained Players

Player Role
Hardik Pandya (C) All-Rounder
Shubman Gill Batsman
David Miller Batsman
Abhinav Manohar Batsman
Sai Sudharsan Batsman
Wriddhiman Saha Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Matthew Wade Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Rashid Khan Bowler
Rahul Tewatia All-Rounder
Vijay Shankar All-Rounder
Mohammed Shami Bowler
Alzarri Joseph Bowler
Yash Dayal Bowler
Pradeep Sangwan Bowler
Darshan Nalkande All-Rounder
Jayant Yadav All-Rounder
R Sai Kishore Bowler
Noor Ahmad Bowler

Rajasthan Royals (RR) IPL 2023 Retained Players

Player Role
Sanju Samson Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Jos Buttler Batsman
Yashasvi Jaiswal Batsman
R. Ashwin Bowler
Trent Boult Bowler
Shimron Hetmyer Batsman
Devdutt Padikkal Batsman
Riyan Parag All-rounders
KC Cariappa Bowler
Prasidh Krishna Bowler
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler
Navdeep Saini Bowler
Obed McCoy Bowler
Kuldeep Sen Bowler
Dhruv Jurel Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Kuldip Yadav Bowler

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) IPL 2023 Retained Players:

Player Role
KL Rahul Batsman
Marcus Stoinis All-Rounder
Ravi Bishnoi Bowler
Quinton De Kock Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Deepak Hooda All-Rounder
Krunal Pandya All-Rounder
Avesh Khan Bowler
Mark Wood Bowler
K Gowtham All-Rounder
Manan Vohra Batsman
Mohsin Khan Bowler
Ayush Badoni All-Rounder
Kyle Mayers All-Rounder
Karan Sharma All-Rounder
Mayank Yadav Bowler

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2023 Retained Players:

Player Role
Virat Kohli Batsman
Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder
Mohammad Siraj Bowler
Faf Du Plessis Batsman
Harshal Patel Bowler
Wanindu Hasaranga Bowler
Dinesh Karthik Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Shahbaz Ahemad All-Rounder
Anuj Rawat Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Akash Deep Bowler
Josh Hazlewood Bowler
Mahipal Lomror All-Rounder
Finn Allen Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Suyash Prabhudessai Batsman
Karn Sharma Batsman
Siddharth Kaul Batsman
David Willey Bowler

Delhi Capitals (DC) IPL 2023 Retained Players

Player Role
Rishabh Pant Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Axar Patel All-Rounder
Prithvi Shaw Batsman
Anrich Nortje Bowler
David Warner Batsman
Mitchell Marsh All-Rounder
Sarfaraz Khan Batsman
Kamlesh Nagarkoti Bowler
Mustafizur Rahman Bowler
Kuldeep Yadav Bowler
Khaleel Ahmed Bowler
Chetan Sakariya Bowler
Lalit Yadav All-Rounder
Ripal Patel All-Rounder
Yash Dhull Batsman
Rovman Powell Batsman
Pravin Dubey Bowler
Lungi Ngidi Bowler
Vicky Ostwal All-Rounder
Aman Khan All-Rounder

Punjab Kings (PBKS) IPL 2023 Retained Players:

Player Role
Arshdeep Singh Bowler
Shikhar Dhawan Batsman
Kagiso Rabada Bowler
Jonny Bairstow Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Shahrukh Khan All-Rounder
Harpreet Brar Batsman
Prabhsimran Singh Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Jitesh Sharma Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Rahul Chahar Bowler
Liam Livingstone All-Rounder
Raj Bawa Batsman
Rishi Dhawan All-Rounder
Baltej Dhanda All-Rounder
Nathan Ellis Bowler
Atharva Taide All-Rounder
Bhanuka Rajapaksa Batsman

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2023 Retained Players

Player Role
Shreyas Iyer (c) Batsmen
Nitish Rana Batsmen
Venkatesh Iyer All-Rounder
Andre Russell All-Rounder
Sunil Narine All-Rounder
Umesh Yadav Bowler
Tim Southee Bowler
Harshit Rana Bowler
Varun Chakravarthy Bowler
Anukul Roy All-Rounder
Rinku Singh Batsmen

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL 2023 Retained Players

Player Role
Abdul Samad Batsman
Umran Malik Bowler
Washington Sundar All-Rounder
Rahul Tripathi Batsman
Abhishek Sharma All-Rounder
Kartik Tyagi Bowler
T Natarajan Bowler
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler
Aiden Markram Batsman
Marco Jansen Bowler
Glenn Phillips Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2023 Retained Players:

Player Role
MS Dhoni (c) Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Devon Conway Batsman
Ruturaj Gaikwad Batsman
Ambati Rayudu Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Subhranshu Senapati Batsmen
Moeen Ali All-Rounder
Shivam Dube All-Rounder
Rajvardhan Hangargekar Bowler
Dwaine Pretorius All-Rounder
Mitchell Santner Bowler
Ravindra Jadeja All-Rounder
Tushar Deshpande Bowler
Mukesh Chowdhary Bowler
Matheesha Pathirana Bowler
Simarjeet Singh Bowler
Deepak Chahar Bowler
Prashant Solanki Bowler
Maheesh Theekshana Bowler

Mumbai Indians (MI) IPL 2023 Retained Players

Player Role
Rohit Sharma Batsman
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
Suryakumar Yadav Batsman
Ishan Kishan Batsman
Dewald Brevis Batsman
Tilak Varma Batsman
Jofra Archer Bowler
Tim David All-Rounder
Mohd Arshad Khan Batsman
Ramandeep Singh Batsman
Hrithik Shokeen All-Rounder
Arjun Tendulkar Bowler
Tristan Stubbs Batsman
Kumar Kartikeya Bowler
Jason Behrendorff Bowler
Akash Madhwal Bowler

IPL 2023 Auction All Teams Purse Remaining: 

  • Mumbai Indians: Rs 20.55 Crore
  • Chennai Super Kings: Rs 20.45 Crore
  • Delhi Capitals: Rs 19.45 Crore
  • Rajasthan Royals: Rs 13.2 Crore
  • Lucknow Super Giant: Rs 23.35 Crore
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: Rs 8.75 Crore
  • Gujarat Titans: Rs 19.25 Crore
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: Rs 7.05 Crore
  • Punjab Kings: Rs 32.2 Crore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: Rs 42.25 Crore

IPL 2023 Auction All Teams Slots Left:

  • Mumbai Indians:9 (3 overseas)
  • Chennai Super Kings: 7 (2 overseas)
  • Delhi Capitals: 5 (2 overseas)
  • Rajasthan Royals: 9 (4 overseas)
  • Lucknow Super Giant: 10 (4 overseas)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: 7 (2 overseas)
  • Gujarat Titans: 7 (3 overseas)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: 11 (3 overseas)
  • Punjab Kings: 9 (3 overseas)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: 13 (4 overseas)

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store