KKR vs PBKS Head to Head Record in IPL History

PBKS most successful season came in the 2014 when they reached the finals of the tournament. Since then they haven't qualified for the play-offs even once.

View : 1K

85 Min Read

Eoin Morgan and KL Rahul
Eoin Morgan and KL Rahul. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

Punjab Kings (PBKS) will be skippered by Shikhar Dhawan for the upcoming sixteenth edition  and they would hope for a solid season since the year 2014 when they reached the summit clash. They have failed to qualify for the playoffs in the IPL since that memorable 2014 season. On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) did reach finals in 2021 but have not quite performed well in recent years. The team has won two titles in the years 2012 and 2014 under the stewardship of Gautam Gambhir. The brand new IPL season is set to kick off from Friday, March 31, 2023 with a clash between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings in Ahmedabad. KKR and PBKS will meet each other on April 1 and May 08 in Punjab and Kolkata respectively.

KKR vs PBKS Head to Head:

Both teams have clashed in 32 IPL games so far, 21 of which have been won by KKR, while PBKS have won just 10. Both these sides clashed in the 2014 final, where KKR registered a thrilling win to clinch their second title in the tournament. In the last season, KKR defeated PBKS in the only match that they met.

Played Won by KKR Won by KXIP Tie No Result
32 21 11 0 0

All-Time Top Performers:

Gautam Gambhir has scored the most runs (492) in the matches between these sides in the IPL. He is followed by Robin Uthappa (438) and Wriddhiman Saha (394). Among the bowlers, Sunil Narine has picked up the most wickets (32), followed by Piyush Chawla (24) and Umesh Yadav (18).

Check out our latest IPL Orange Cap report to know which team is taking the most runs in IPL 2023.

Kolkata vs Punjab Last Meeting:

Both the met in the 53rd match of the IPL 2023 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. PBKS batted first Shikhar Dhawan's 50th fifty (57) and few cameos from lower order batters helped Punjab to Post 179 in 20 overs, In response to 179 Nitish Rana (51) and Andre Russell (42) helped Kolkata to chase 180 in 20 Overs and eventually KKR won the Match by 5 wickets

Kolkata vs Punjab in All Seasons Stats:

Date Winner Won by Venue
08 -May -2023 Kolkata Knight Riders 5 Wickets Kolkata
04-Apr-2023 Punjab Kings 7 Runs Mohali
01-Apr-2022 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Mumbai
01-Oct-2021 Punjab Kings 5 Wickets Dubai
26-Apr-2021 Kolkata Knight Riders 5 Wickets Ahmedabad
26-Oct-2020 Punjab Kings 8 Wickets Sharjah
10-Oct-2020 Kolkata Knight Riders 2 Runs Abu Dhabi
3-May-2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets Mohali
27-Mar-2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 28 Runs Kolkata
12-May-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 31 Runs Indore
21-Apr-2018 Punjab Kings 9 Wickets Kolkata
9-May-2017 Punjab Kings 14 Runs Mohali
13-Apr-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
4-May-2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Runs Kolkata
19-Apr-2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Mohali
9-May-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 1 Wicket Kolkata
18-Apr-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets Pune
1-Jun-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 Wickets Bangalore
28-May-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 28 Runs Kolkata
11-May-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 Wickets Cuttack
26-Apr-2014 Punjab Kings 23 Runs Abu Dhabi
26-Apr-2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Kolkata
16-Apr-2013 Punjab Kings 4 Runs Mohali
18-Apr-2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Mohali
15-Apr-2012 Punjab Kings 2 Runs Kolkata
30-Apr-2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
4-Apr-2010 Punjab Kings 8 Wickets Kolkata
27-Mar-2010 Kolkata Knight Riders 39 Runs Mohali
3-May-2009 Punjab Kings 6 Wickets Port Elizabeth
21-Apr-2009 Kolkata Knight Riders 11 Runs Durban
25-May-2008 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 Wickets Kolkata
3-May-2008 Punjab Kings 9 Runs Mohali


*Last Updated on 08th May 2023 after the match between Punjab Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders.

Get IPL 2023 Live Score along with the latest IPL News, IPL Schedule, Points Table, & Stats Updates on CricTracker.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store