Lahore Qalandars will play fearless cricket: Brendon McCullum

He welcomed all the new members of the team.

Lahore Qalandars
Lahore Qalandars. (Photo by AAMIR QURESHI/AFP/Getty Images)

Explosive batsman Brendon McCullum has expressed his excitement for the third edition of the PSL and said that he is happy with the picks during the draft. McCullum is the skipper of the Lahore Qalandars team, and he feels very confident going forward with the current unit. In an exclusive video message, the former Kiwi international has said that the Lahore side has the right mix of experience and youth.

The 36-year-old has played 101 Tests, 260 ODIs and 71 T20Is for New Zealand. He welcomed all the new members of the team and said that the side is filled with attacking and fearless cricketers, who will be eager to play selfless cricket for the side.


Qalandars look fearless and selfless

“I welcome all the new recruits to the Lahore Qalandars. I am absolutely excited about the squad that we have got, I think we have a good mix of youth and experienced players. We have got the squad made of guys who like to play attacking cricket and fearless cricket as well and also the selfless cricket,” he said.

McCullum also had a special word for Australia’s Chris Lynn, who did well in this year’s IPL. “To me, he (Chris Lynn) is the most exciting T20 batsman in the world at the moment and it’s fantastic that he’s going to join our ranks,” McCullum said. He’s the guy whom all our fans in Lahore would look forward to watching and look forward to bringing him in the squad,” he added.

The skipper also feels that they have got a good chance of winning the league this time around. “This could be a big year for us, we are going to play exciting cricket and we hope that you will enjoy,” he said.

Lahore Qalandars squad for the third edition of PSL:

Brendon McCullum, Umar Akmal, Sunil Narine, Fakhar Zaman, Yasir Shah, Sohail Khan, Cameron Delport, Aamir Yamin, Bilawal Bhatti, Chris Lynn, Mustafiz ur Rehman, Bilal Asif, Raza Hassan, Sohail Akhtar, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ghulam Mudassar, Angelo Matthews, Mitchell McClenaghan and Gulraiz Sadaf.