Australia vs India, Final - Live Cricket Score

ICC World Test Championship Final, 2023 | 7 Jun 2023, Wed, 3:00 PM IST | Kennington Oval, London

ResultAustralia won by 209 runs.


469/10 (121.3 ov) & 270/8d (84.3 ov)



296/10 (69.4 ov) & 234/10 (63.3 ov)

Man of the Match: Travis Head

David WarnerDavid Warnerc KS Bharat b Shardul Thakur43608071.67
Usman KhawajaUsman Khawajac KS Bharat b Mohammed Siraj010000.00
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagneb M Shami26623041.94
Steve SmithSteve Smithb Shardul Thakur12126819045.15
Travis HeadTravis Headc KS Bharat b Mohammed Siraj16317425193.68
Cameron GreenCameron Greenc Shubman Gill b M Shami671085.71
Alex CareyAlex Carey(wk)lbw b RA Jadeja48697169.57
Mitchell StarcMitchell Starcrunout ( (sub Axar Patel ))5200025.00
Pat CumminsPat Cumminsc Ajinkya Rahane b Mohammed Siraj9340026.47
Nathan LyonNathan Lyonb Mohammed Siraj9251036.00
Scott BolandScott BolandNot out170014.29
Extra( b - 13, w - 8, no - 7, lb - 10, p - 0 )38
Total( 3.86 Runs per over )469 (10 Wkts, 121.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

2-1 (Usman Khawaja, 3.4), 71-2 (David Warner, 21.4), 76-3 (Marnus Labuschagne, 24.1), 361-4 (Travis Head, 91.1), 376-5 (Cameron Green, 94.2), 387-6 (Steve Smith, 98.1), 402-7 (Mitchell Starc, 103.5), 453-8 (Alex Carey, 114.4), 468-9 (Nathan Lyon, 119.5), 469-10 (Pat Cummins, 121.3)

Mohammed Shami2941222214.21
Mohammed Siraj28.341084133.79
Umesh Yadav235770003.35
Shardul Thakur234832403.61
Ravindra Jadeja182561003.11

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmalbw b Pat Cummins15262057.69
Shubman GillShubman Gillb SM Boland13152086.67
Cheteshwar PujaraCheteshwar Pujarab C Green14252056.00
Virat KohliVirat Kohlic Steven Smith b Mitchell Starc14312045.16
Ajinkya RahaneAjinkya Rahanec C Green b Pat Cummins8912911168.99
Ravindra JadejaRavindra Jadejac Steven Smith b Nathan Lyon48517194.12
Srikar BharatSrikar Bharat(wk)b SM Boland5150033.33
Shardul ThakurShardul Thakurc AT Carey b C Green511096046.79
Umesh YadavUmesh Yadavb Pat Cummins5111045.45
Mohammed ShamiMohammed Shamic AT Carey b Mitchell Starc131120118.18
Mohammed SirajMohammed SirajNot out03000.00
Extra( b - 10, w - 1, no - 8, lb - 10, p - 0 )29
Total( 4.25 Runs per over )296 (10 Wkts, 69.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

30-1 (Rohit Sharma, 5.6), 30-2 (Shubman Gill, 6.4), 50-3 (Cheteshwar Pujara, 13.5), 71-4 (Virat Kohli, 18.2), 142-5 (Ravindra Jadeja, 34.3), 152-6 (Srikar Bharat, 38.2), 261-7 (Ajinkya Rahane, 61.6), 271-8 (Umesh Yadav, 65.5), 294-9 (Shardul Thakur, 68.3), 296-10 (Mohammed Shami, 69.4)

Mitchell Starc13.40712005.20
Pat Cummins202833604.15
Scott Boland206592002.95
Cameron Green121442213.67
Nathan Lyon40191004.75

Usman KhawajaUsman Khawajac KS Bharat b UT Yadav13392033.33
David WarnerDavid Warnerc KS Bharat b Mohammed Siraj180012.50
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagnec CA Pujara b UT Yadav411264032.54
Steve SmithSteve Smithc Shardul Thakur b RA Jadeja34473072.34
Travis HeadTravis Headc & b RA Jadeja18270266.67
Cameron GreenCameron Greenb RA Jadeja25954026.32
Alex CareyAlex Carey(wk)Not out661058062.86
Mitchell StarcMitchell Starcc Virat Kohli b M Shami41577071.93
Pat CumminsPat Cumminsc (sub Axar Patel) b M Shami5510100.00
Did Not Bat: Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland
Extra( b - 9, w - 6, no - 2, lb - 9, p - 0 )26
Total( 3.20 Runs per over )270 (8 Wkts, 84.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

2-1 (David Warner, 3.3), 24-2 (Usman Khawaja, 14.1), 86-3 (Steve Smith, 30.1), 111-4 (Travis Head, 36.3), 124-5 (Marnus Labuschagne, 46.4), 167-6 (Cameron Green, 62.6), 260-7 (Mitchell Starc, 82.6), 270-8 (Pat Cummins, 84.3)

Mohammed Shami16.36392112.36
Mohammed Siraj202801114.00
Shardul Thakur81210002.63
Umesh Yadav171542003.18
Ravindra Jadeja234583002.52

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmalbw b Nathan Lyon43607171.67
Shubman GillShubman Gillc C Green b SM Boland18192094.74
Cheteshwar PujaraCheteshwar Pujarac AT Carey b Pat Cummins27475057.45
Virat KohliVirat Kohlic Steven Smith b SM Boland49787062.82
Ajinkya RahaneAjinkya Rahanec AT Carey b Mitchell Starc461087042.59
Ravindra JadejaRavindra Jadejac AT Carey b SM Boland02000.00
Srikar BharatSrikar Bharat(wk)c & b Nathan Lyon23412056.10
Shardul ThakurShardul Thakurlbw b Nathan Lyon05000.00
Umesh YadavUmesh Yadavc AT Carey b Mitchell Starc112008.33
Mohammed ShamiMohammed ShamiNot out13830162.50
Mohammed SirajMohammed Sirajc SM Boland b Nathan Lyon160016.67
Extra( b - 0, w - 6, no - 5, lb - 2, p - 0 )13
Total( 3.69 Runs per over )234 (10 Wkts, 63.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

41-1 (Shubman Gill, 7.1), 92-2 (Rohit Sharma, 19.5), 93-3 (Cheteshwar Pujara, 20.4), 179-4 (Virat Kohli, 46.3), 179-5 (Ravindra Jadeja, 46.5), 212-6 (Ajinkya Rahane, 56.2), 213-7 (Shardul Thakur, 57.4), 220-8 (Umesh Yadav, 60.2), 224-9 (Srikar Bharat, 61.5), 234-10 (Mohammed Siraj, 63.3)

Pat Cummins131551414.23
Scott Boland162463002.88
Mitchell Starc141772105.50
Cameron Green50130012.60
Nathan Lyon15.32414002.65



ICC World Test Championship Final

Date & Time

7 Jun 2023, Wed, 3:00 PM IST


India elected to bowl


Kennington Oval, London


Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand), Richard Illingworth (England), Richard Kettleborough (England, TV)

Match Referee

Richie Richardson (West Indies)

weatherWeather Report

Mostly Sunny

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



The World Test Championship final between Australia and India is scheduled to take place at Kennington Oval in London from 7-11 June 2023. The two teams have been the most dominant in Test cricket in recent years, and this match is sure to be a thrilling contest.

India are the current world number one Test team, and they have a very strong batting line-up led by Virat Kohli and Cheteshwar Pujara. Their bowling attack is also very good, with Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, and Ravindra Jadeja all capable of taking wickets. Pujara and Kohli are two of the top run-scorers for India in this WTC cycle. Ashwin is India’s leading wicket-taker for India and the third-highest wicket-taker this cycle.

Ranked as the second-best Test team, Australia possesses a formidable batting lineup spearheaded by Marnus Labuschagne and Steve Smith. Complementing their batting prowess, their bowling attack, featuring the likes of Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Nathan Lyon, is highly skilled and adept at claiming crucial wickets.

Playing XI