Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Match 28 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 20 Apr 2023, Thur, 7:30 PM IST | Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

ResultDelhi Capitals won by 4 wickets


127/10 (20 ov)



128/6 (19.2 ov)

Man of the Match: Ishant Sharma

Jason RoyJason Royc Aman Hakim Khan b KL Yadav433951110.26
Litton DasLitton Das(wk)c Lalit Yadav b Mukesh Kumar4410100.00
Venkatesh IyerVenkatesh Iyerc MR Marsh b Anrich Nortje02000.00
Nitish RanaNitish Ranac Mukesh Kumar b Ishant Sharma471057.14
Mandeep SinghMandeep Singhb Axar Patel121101109.09
Rinku SinghRinku Singhc Lalit Yadav b Axar Patel681075.00
Sunil NarineSunil Narinec David Warner b Ishant Sharma461066.67
Andre RussellAndre RussellNot out383114122.58
Anukul RoyAnukul Roylbw b KL Yadav01000.00
Umesh YadavUmesh Yadavc & b Anrich Nortje350060.00
Varun ChakravarthyVarun Chakravarthyrunout (PD Salt / (sub Yash Dhull ))160016.67
Did Not Bat: Kulwant Khejroliya
Extra( b - 0, w - 11, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )12
Total( 6.35 Runs per over )127 (10 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

15-1 (Litton Das, 1.6), 25-2 (Venkatesh Iyer, 3.3), 32-3 (Nitish Rana, 5.2), 50-4 (Mandeep Singh, 8.2), 64-5 (Rinku Singh, 10.2), 70-6 (Sunil Narine, 11.2), 93-7 (Jason Roy, 14.4), 93-8 (Anukul Roy, 14.5), 96-9 (Umesh Yadav, 15.4), 127-10 (Varun Chakravarthy, 19.6)

Ishant Sharma40192014.75
Mukesh Kumar40341048.50
Anrich Nortje40202025.00
Axar Patel30132004.33
Mitchell Marsh202500212.50
Kuldeep Yadav30152015.00

David WarnerDavid Warnerlbw b Varun Chakravarthy5741110139.02
Prithvi ShawPrithvi Shawb Varun Chakravarthy131120118.18
Mitchell MarshMitchell Marshc (sub D Wiese) b N Rana290022.22
Philip SaltPhilip Salt(wk)c & b AS Roy5310166.67
Manish PandeyManish Pandeyc RK Singh b AS Roy21232091.30
Axar PatelAxar PatelNot out19221086.36
Aman Hakim KhanAman Hakim Khanb N Rana02000.00
Lalit YadavLalit YadavNot out470057.14
Did Not Bat: Anrich Nortje, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar
Extra( b - 0, w - 3, no - 2, lb - 2, p - 0 )7
Total( 6.62 Runs per over )128 (6 Wkts, 19.2 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

38-1 (Prithvi Shaw, 4.3), 62-2 (Mitchell Marsh, 7.2), 67-3 (Philip Salt, 8.1), 93-4 (David Warner, 13.1), 110-5 (Manish Pandey, 15.5), 111-6 (Aman Hakim Khan, 16.2)

Umesh Yadav1060006.00
Kulwant Khejroliya1.202001015.00
Andre Russell101201012.00
Sunil Narine40360019.00
Varun Chakravarthy41162004.00
Anukul Roy40192024.75
Nitish Rana40172004.25



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

20 Apr 2023, Thur, 7:30 PM IST


Delhi Capitals elected to bowl


Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi


Michael Gough (England), Rohan Pandit (India), KN Ananthapadmanabhan (India, TV)

Match Referee

Amit Sharma (India)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Kolkata Knight Riders


Delhi Capitals will be up against Kolkata Knight Riders in the 28th match of the Indian T20 League. This match will be played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Kolkata Knight Riders lost their previous match against Mumbai Indians by 5 wickets. Venkatesh Iyer became just the second batter after Mccullum to score a century for KKR in IPL. Unfortunately it did not prove to be enough as the target was chased down with ease by Mumbai. Kolkata are currently seventh in the points table and will be keen to put up a better performance. On the other hand, Delhi Capitals have had the worst possible start to the season as they have lost all their 5 matches and are reeling at the bottom of the points table. They need to make a turnaround quickly to keep their hopes of qualification alive. 

Playing XI

Delhi Capitals

Kolkata Knight Riders