Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers, 25th Match - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 1 Jan 2023, Sun, 1:45 PM IST | The Gabba

ResultBrisbane Heat won by 15 runs.


224/5 (20 ov)



209/10 (20 ov)

Player of the Match: Josh Brown

Colin MunroColin Munroc JC Silk b Ben Dwarshuis10620166.67
Josh BrownJosh Brownc Ben Dwarshuis b Sean Abbott622346269.57
Nathan McSweeneyNathan McSweeneyrunout (JR Philippe / JC Silk)845183164.71
Sam BillingsSam Billings(wk)b DT Christian282111133.33
Jimmy PeirsonJimmy Peirson(wk)c DT Christian b Hayden Kerr191320146.15
James BazleyJames BazleyNot out5400125.00
Ross WhiteleyRoss WhiteleyNot out6201300.00
Did Not Bat: Michael Neser, Mark Steketee, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson
Extra( b - 0, w - 7, no - 0, lb - 3, p - 0 )10
Total( 11.20 Runs per over )224 (5 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

12-1 (Colin Munro, 0.6), 85-2 (Josh Brown, 6.3), 147-3 (Sam Billings, 13.4), 208-4 (Jimmy Peirson, 18.2), 218-5 (Nathan McSweeney, 19.4)

Ben Dwarshuis405510213.75
Jackson Bird404700211.75
Hayden Kerr303010110.00
Izharulhaq Naveed40380009.50
Sean Abbott404610111.50
Daniel Christian1051015.00

Josh PhilippeJosh Philippe(wk)c Jimmy Peirson b Michael Neser271312207.69
James VinceJames Vincec Jimmy Peirson b Mark Steketee412452170.83
Daniel HughesDaniel Hughesc Michael Neser b James Bazley171020170.00
Moises HenriquesMoises Henriqueslbw b Matthew Kuhnemann11801137.50
Jordan SilkJordan Silkc Michael Neser b Mark Steketee412332178.26
Daniel ChristianDaniel Christianc NA McSweeney b Michael Neser11711157.14
Hayden KerrHayden Kerrst Jimmy Peirson b Matthew Kuhnemann271521180.00
Ben DwarshuisBen Dwarshuisc Sam Billings b Michael Neser450080.00
Sean AbbottSean Abbottc (sub Max Bryant) b RA Whiteley14901155.56
Jackson BirdJackson BirdNot out8510160.00
Izharulhaq NaveedIzharulhaq Naveedc Michael Neser b RA Whiteley120050.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 5, no - 1, lb - 1, p - 0 )7
Total( 10.45 Runs per over )209 (10 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

56-1 (Josh Philippe, 4.3), 83-2 (Daniel Hughes, 6.6), 96-3 (James Vince, 8.4), 100-4 (Moises Henriques, 9.2), 113-5 (Daniel Christian, 10.5), 167-6 (Hayden Kerr, 15.1), 173-7 (Ben Dwarshuis, 16.1), 199-8 (Jordan Silk, 18.2), 207-9 (Sean Abbott, 19.2), 209-10 (Izharulhaq Naveed, 19.6)

Michael Neser404130110.25
Mark Steketee405921214.75
James Bazley405410013.50
Matthew Kuhnemann40312027.75
Mitchell Swepson30210007.00
Ross Whiteley1022002.00



Big Bash League

Date & Time

1 Jan 2023, Sun, 1:45 PM IST


Brisbane Heat won the toss & elected to bat


The Gabba


Donovan Koch(Australia), Nathan Johnstone(Australia), Troy Penman(Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Kepler Wessels(Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Light Rain

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Sydney Sixers


Brisbane Heat will host Sydney Sixers in the 25th game of the Big Bash League at The Gabba in Brisbane on Sunday (January 1). The Heat have managed just one win in five matches this season and are in the last place in the points table. They are on a two-match losing streak and will be expecting a different result from this game. The Sixers have won four out of six matches and are in third place in the points tally. They have won their last four games. The Sixers chased down the target of 125 runs in 17.5 overs and won the game by six wickets.

Playing XI

Brisbane HeatHEA

Sydney SixersSIX