India vs Australia, 1st Match - Live Cricket Score

Australia tour of India, 2023 | 22 Sep 2023, Fri, 1:30 PM IST | Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh

ResultIndia won by 5 wickets


276/10 (50 ov)



281/5 (48.4 ov)

Player of the Match: Mohammed Shami

Mitchell MarshMitchell Marshc S Gill b MS Shami4410100.00
David WarnerDavid Warnerc S Gill b RA Jadeja52536298.11
Steve SmithSteve Smithb MS Shami41603168.33
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagnest KL Rahul b R Ashwin39493079.59
Cameron GreenCameron Greenrunout (SA Yadav / MS Shami)31523059.62
Josh InglisJosh Inglis(wk)c SS Iyer b JJ Bumrah454532100.00
Marcus StoinisMarcus Stoinisb MS Shami292150138.10
Matthew ShortMatthew Shortc SA Yadav b MS Shami240050.00
Pat CumminsPat Cummins(c)Not out21921233.33
Sean AbbottSean Abbottb MS Shami2200100.00
Adam ZampaAdam Zamparunout (KL Rahul / RA Jadeja)2200100.00
Extra( b - 4, w - 1, no - 1, lb - 2, p - 0 )8
Total( 5.52 Runs per over )276 (10 Wkts, 50 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

4-1 (Mitchell Marsh, 0.4), 98-2 (David Warner, 18.2), 112-3 (Steve Smith, 21.3), 157-4 (Marnus Labuschagne, 32.4), 186-5 (Cameron Green, 39.3), 248-6 (Marcus Stoinis, 46.4), 250-7 (Josh Inglis, 47.2), 254-8 (Matthew Short, 48.2), 256-9 (Sean Abbott, 48.4), 276-10 (Adam Zampa, 49.6)

Mohammed Shami101515005.10
Jasprit Bumrah102431004.30
Shardul Thakur100780017.80
Ravichandran Ashwin100471004.70
Ravindra Jadeja100511105.10

Ruturaj GaikwadRuturaj Gaikwadlbw b A Zampa717710092.21
Shubman GillShubman Gillb A Zampa746362117.46
Shreyas IyerShreyas Iyerrunout (JP Inglis / CD Green)380037.50
KL RahulKL Rahul(c & wk)Not out58634192.06
Ishan KishanIshan Kishanc JP Inglis b PJ Cummins18262069.23
Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar Yadavc MR Marsh b SA Abbott504951102.04
Ravindra JadejaRavindra JadejaNot out360050.00
Did Not Bat: Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami
Extra( b - 0, w - 3, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )4
Total( 5.77 Runs per over )281 (5 Wkts, 48.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

142-1 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 21.4), 148-2 (Shreyas Iyer, 23.4), 151-3 (Shubman Gill, 25.3), 185-4 (Ishan Kishan, 32.3), 265-5 (Suryakumar Yadav, 46.4)

Pat Cummins(c)100441004.40
Marcus Stoinis50400008.00
Sean Abbott9.41561005.79
Cameron Green60440017.33
Matthew Short80390024.88
Adam Zampa100572005.70

Who Will Win?


IND (76%)


Drawn (0%)


AUS (23%)

Votes 30



Australia tour of India

Date & Time

22 Sep 2023, Fri, 1:30 PM IST


India elected to bowl


Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh


KN Ananthapadmanabhan(India), Kumar Dharmasena(Sri Lanka), Jayaraman Madanagopal(India, TV)

Match Referee

Javagal Srinath(India)

weatherWeather Report

Light Rain

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



India will be up against Australia in the 1st ODI match of the Australia Tour of India at the IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali on September 22. This is going to be the first of a three-match ODI series in India and is being seen as good preparation for both these teams ahead of the World Cup. Both the teams would be looking forward to testing their bench strength with this series.

India had squared off against Sri Lanka in their last match, where Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat. The final match of the Asia Cup turned out to be a nightmare for the Lankans as Siraj ripped apart their batting lineup. He picked up six wickets, giving away just 21 runs as Sri Lanka were bowled out for a record-low total of just 50. Such a total was never going to be an issue for the in-form batting lineup of the Indian team. They chased the total in just six overs and won the match emphatically by 10 wickets.

Australia had squared off against South Africa in their last match, where Australia won the toss and elected to bowl. Being put to bat, Africans started slow and were going ahead cautiously, but as soon as the pair of Aiden Markram and David Miller joined hands, the scoring shot up immediately. With a fantastic finish by Marco Jansen and Andile Phehlukwayo, they put up a strong total of 315 runs. Australia started the chase aggressively and had a good partnership for the third wicket, but other than Marsh and Marnus, no one contributed. As a result, they were bowled out for 193 and lost the match by 122 runs.

Playing XI