India vs Australia, 1st Test - Live Cricket Score

Australia tour of India, 2023 | 9 Feb 2023, Thur, 9:30 AM IST | Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur

ResultIndia won by an inning and 132 runs.


177/10 (63.5 ov) & 91/10 (32.3 ov)



400/10 (139.3 ov)

Man of the Match: Ravindra Jadeja

David WarnerDavid Warnerb M Shami150020.00
Usman KhawajaUsman Khawajalbw b Mohammed Siraj130033.33
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagnest KS Bharat b RA Jadeja491238039.84
Steve SmithSteve Smithb RA Jadeja371077034.58
Matt RenshawMatt Renshawlbw b RA Jadeja01000.00
Peter HandscombPeter Handscomb(wk)lbw b RA Jadeja31844036.90
Alex CareyAlex Carey(wk)b Ravichandran Ashwin363370109.09
Pat CumminsPat Cumminsc Virat Kohli b Ravichandran Ashwin6141042.86
Todd MurphyTodd Murphylbw b RA Jadeja05000.00
Nathan LyonNathan LyonNot out03000.00
Scott BolandScott Bolandb Ravichandran Ashwin180012.50
Extra( b - 7, w - 0, no - 3, lb - 5, p - 0 )15
Total( 2.77 Runs per over )177 (10 Wkts, 63.5 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

2-1 (Usman Khawaja, 1.1), 2-2 (David Warner, 2.1), 84-3 (Marnus Labuschagne, 35.5), 84-4 (Matt Renshaw, 35.6), 109-5 (Steve Smith, 41.6), 162-6 (Alex Carey, 53.1), 172-7 (Pat Cummins, 57.3), 173-8 (Todd Murphy, 58.5), 176-9 (Peter Handscomb, 62.3), 177-10 (Scott Boland, 63.5)

Mohammed Shami94181002.00
Mohammed Siraj73301004.29
Ravindra Jadeja228475302.14
Axar Patel103280002.80
Ravichandran Ashwin15.52423002.65

Rohit SharmaRohit Sharmab Pat Cummins12021215256.60
KL RahulKL Rahulc & b Todd Murphy20711028.17
Ravichandran AshwinRavichandran Ashwinlbw b Todd Murphy23622137.10
Cheteshwar PujaraCheteshwar Pujarac SM Boland b Todd Murphy7141050.00
Virat KohliVirat Kohlic AT Carey b Todd Murphy12262046.15
Suryakumar YadavSuryakumar Yadavb Nathan Lyon8201040.00
Ravindra JadejaRavindra Jadejab Todd Murphy701859037.84
Srikar BharatSrikar Bharat(wk)lbw b Todd Murphy8101080.00
Axar PatelAxar Patelb Pat Cummins8417410148.28
Mohammed ShamiMohammed Shamic AT Carey b Todd Murphy37472378.72
Mohammed SirajMohammed SirajNot out119005.26
Extra( b - 6, w - 0, no - 3, lb - 1, p - 0 )10
Total( 2.87 Runs per over )400 (10 Wkts, 139.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

76-1 (KL Rahul, 22.5), 118-2 (Ravichandran Ashwin, 40.1), 135-3 (Cheteshwar Pujara, 44.1), 151-4 (Virat Kohli, 52.1), 168-5 (Suryakumar Yadav, 59.1), 229-6 (Rohit Sharma, 80.4), 240-7 (Srikar Bharat, 83.1), 328-8 (Ravindra Jadeja, 118.2), 380-9 (Mohammed Shami, 132.4), 400-10 (Axar Patel, 139.3)

Pat Cummins20.33782103.80
Scott Boland174340102.00
Nathan Lyon49131261002.57
Todd Murphy47121247102.64
Marnus Labuschagne50240004.80
Matt Renshaw1070007.00

Usman KhawajaUsman Khawajac Virat Kohli b Ravichandran Ashwin591055.56
David WarnerDavid Warnerlbw b Ravichandran Ashwin10412024.39
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagnelbw b RA Jadeja17283060.71
Steve SmithSteve SmithNot out25512149.02
Matt RenshawMatt Renshawlbw b Ravichandran Ashwin270028.57
Peter HandscombPeter Handscomb(wk)lbw b Ravichandran Ashwin6610100.00
Alex CareyAlex Carey(wk)lbw b Ravichandran Ashwin10620166.67
Pat CumminsPat Cumminsc KS Bharat b RA Jadeja113007.69
Todd MurphyTodd Murphyc Rohit Sharma b Axar Patel2150013.33
Nathan LyonNathan Lyonb M Shami8202040.00
Scott BolandScott Bolandlbw b M Shami03000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 0, no - 4, lb - 1, p - 0 )5
Total( 2.80 Runs per over )91 (10 Wkts, 32.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

7-1 (Usman Khawaja, 1.5), 26-2 (Marnus Labuschagne, 10.5), 34-3 (David Warner, 13.5), 42-4 (Matt Renshaw, 15.2), 52-5 (Peter Handscomb, 17.2), 64-6 (Alex Carey, 19.2), 67-7 (Pat Cummins, 22.4), 75-8 (Todd Murphy, 26.3), 88-9 (Nathan Lyon, 30.6), 91-10 (Scott Boland, 32.3)

Mohammed Shami4.31132202.89
Ravichandran Ashwin123375003.08
Mohammed Siraj1100000.00
Ravindra Jadeja123342202.83
Axar Patel3061002.00



Australia tour of India

Date & Time

9 Feb 2023, Thur, 9:30 AM IST


Australia elected to bat


Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur


Nitin Menon (India), Richard Illingworth (England), Michael Gough (England, TV)

Match Referee

Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

weatherWeather Report

Few Clouds

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction



India (IND) hosts Australia (AUS) in the first Test match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023 at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur from February 8 to 12. Both teams are in contention to qualify for the World Test Championship final so this series will be paramount for everyone involved. Indian team beat Bangladesh by 2-0 in their last Test series but will miss star players Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Iyer, and Rishabh Pant will be missing this series due to various reasons.

Australian team ranks first in the current ICC rankings and enter this after beating Sout Africa at home in their last Test series. The star pacers Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood are missing the opening Test due to minor injuries while Cameron Green is also ruled out. But both teams are likely to include three spin options as the Nagpur pitch is supposed to favour spinners heavily.

Indian team is likely to hand a Test debut to Suryakumar Yadav while Ishan Kishan has to wait for his chance with KS Bharat donning wicketkeeping gloves. For Australia, Lance Morris and Todd Murphy are likely to make their international debut in the Nagpur Test.

Playing XI