Lucknow Super Giants vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Match 10 - Live Cricket Score

Indian Premier League, 2023 | 7 Apr 2023, Fri, 7:30 PM IST | Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

ResultLucknow Super Giants won by 5 wickets


121/8 (20 ov)



127/5 (16 ov)

Man of the Match: Krunal Pandya

Anmolpreet SinghAnmolpreet Singh(wk)lbw b KH Pandya312631119.23
Mayank AgarwalMayank Agarwalc MP Stoinis b KH Pandya8710114.29
Rahul TripathiRahul Tripathic A Mishra b YS Thakur34414082.93
Aiden MarkramAiden Markramb KH Pandya01000.00
Harry BrookHarry Brookst Nicholas Pooran b Ravi Bishnoi340075.00
Washington SundarWashington Sundarc Deepak Hooda b A Mishra16280057.14
Abdul SamadAbdul SamadNot out211012210.00
Adil RashidAdil Rashidc Deepak Hooda b A Mishra4310133.33
Umran MalikUmran Malikrunout (Jaydev Unadkat / Deepak Hooda)00000.00
Bhuvneshwar KumarBhuvneshwar KumarNot out00000.00
Did Not Bat: T Natarajan, Fazalhaq Farooqi
Extra( b - 1, w - 2, no - 0, lb - 1, p - 0 )4
Total( 6.05 Runs per over )121 (8 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

21-1 (Mayank Agarwal, 2.5), 50-2 (Anmolpreet Singh, 7.5), 50-3 (Aiden Markram, 7.6), 55-4 (Harry Brook, 8.6), 94-5 (Rahul Tripathi, 17.2), 104-6 (Washington Sundar, 18.3), 108-7 (Adil Rashid, 18.6), 109-8 (Umran Malik, 19.1)

Kyle Mayers1050005.00
Jaydev Unadkat30260018.67
Krunal Pandya40183004.50
Yash Thakur30231007.67
Ravi Bishnoi40161014.00
Deepak Hooda1080008.00
Amit Mishra40232005.75

Kyle MayersKyle Mayersc Mayank Agarwal b Fazalhaq Farooqi13142092.86
KL RahulKL Rahullbw b Adil Rashid353140112.90
Deepak HoodaDeepak Hoodac & b B Kumar780187.50
Krunal PandyaKrunal Pandyac Anmolpreet Singh b Umran Malik342341147.83
Marcus StoinisMarcus StoinisNot out10132076.92
Romario ShepherdRomario Shepherdlbw b Adil Rashid01000.00
Nicholas PooranNicholas Pooran(wk)Not out11611183.33
Did Not Bat: Amit Mishra, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Ayush Badoni
Extra( b - 2, w - 15, no - 0, lb - 0, p - 0 )17
Total( 7.94 Runs per over )127 (5 Wkts, 16 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

35-1 (Kyle Mayers, 4.3), 45-2 (Deepak Hooda, 5.6), 100-3 (Krunal Pandya, 12.2), 114-4 (KL Rahul, 14.1), 114-5 (Romario Shepherd, 14.2)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar20191019.50
Washington Sundar101100011.00
Fazalhaq Farooqi30131014.33
Aiden Markram20140007.00
Adil Rashid30232007.67
T Natarajan30230017.67
Umran Malik202210211.00



Indian Premier League

Date & Time

7 Apr 2023, Fri, 7:30 PM IST


Sunrisers Hyderabad elected to bat


Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow


Jayaraman Madanagopal (India), Yeshwant Barde (India), Bruce Oxenford (Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Manu Nayyar (India)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Sunrisers Hyderabad


Lucknow Super Giants will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 10th game of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Friday (April 7) at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. The Super Giants have won one out of two games so far and are in fifth place in the points table. They defeated Delhi Capitals in the first game by 50 wickets after posting a total of 193 runs in 20 overs. Mark Wood picked a fifer and was adjudged the Player of the Match.

In the second game against Chennai Super Kings, LSG won the toss and elected to field. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway added 110 runs for the first wicket in 9.1 overs. CSK scored 217 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs. LSG scored 80 runs in the powerplay and were cruising toward the target. But, they lost a couple of wickets in succession, which derailed the campaign. Nicholas Pooran and Ayush Badoni tried rescuing the team but were a little late as LSG managed 205 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs and lost the game by 12 runs.

Sunrisers played their first game against the Rajasthan Royals on Sunday (April 2) and elected to bowl after winning the toss. Bhuvneshwar Kumar captained the side in the absence of Aiden Markram, who played for South Africa in the ODI series against the Netherlands. The Royals scored 203 runs for the loss of five wickets in 20 overs while batting first, with the likes of Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, and Sanju Samson scoring a half-century each. Fazalhaq Farooqi and T Natarajan picked two wickets each for the Sunrisers, and Umran Malik picked one wicket.

Sunrisers had the worst start to their chase as they lost two wickets in the first over. Half of the team was back in the pavilion even before 10 overs were completed. Abdul Samad made some late contributions and helped Sunrisers post 131 runs in 20 overs. In the end, they lost by 72 runs.

Playing XI

Lucknow Super Giants

Sunrisers Hyderabad