Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, 2nd Test - Live Cricket Score

Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka, 2023 | 24 Jul 2023, Mon, 10:30 AM IST | Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo

ResultPakistan won by an inning and 222 runs.


166/10 (48.4 ov) & 188/10 (67.4 ov)



576/5d (134 ov)

Player of the Match: Abdullah Shafique

Player of the Series: Agha Salman

Nishan MadushkaNishan Madushka(wk)runout (Shan Masood)491044.44
Dimuth KarunaratneDimuth Karunaratne(c)b Naseem Shah17373045.95
Kusal MendisKusal Mendis(wk)c Mohammad Rizwan b S Afridi691066.67
Angelo MathewsAngelo Mathewsc S Ahmed b Naseem Shah9261034.62
Dinesh ChandimalDinesh Chandimalc IU Haq b Naseem Shah34604056.67
Dhananjaya de SilvaDhananjaya de Silvac Saud Shakeel b Abrar Ahmed57689183.82
Sadeera SamarawickramaSadeera Samarawickrama(wk)c Abdullah Shafique b Abrar Ahmed04000.00
Ramesh MendisRamesh Mendisc Saud Shakeel b Abrar Ahmed27443061.36
Prabath JayasuriyaPrabath Jayasuriyarunout (Shan Masood)170014.29
Asitha FernandoAsitha Fernandob Abrar Ahmed8242033.33
Dilshan MadushankaDilshan MadushankaNot out05000.00
Extra( b - 2, w - 0, no - 1, lb - 0, p - 0 )3
Total( 3.41 Runs per over )166 (10 Wkts, 48.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

9-1 (Nishan Madushka, 2.4), 23-2 (Kusal Mendis, 6.1), 35-3 (Angelo Mathews, 12.5), 36-4 (Dimuth Karunaratne, 14.1), 121-5 (Dinesh Chandimal, 33.5), 122-6 (Sadeera Samarawickrama, 34.4), 133-7 (Dhananjaya de Silva, 36.3), 136-8 (Prabath Jayasuriya, 38.6), 163-9 (Asitha Fernando, 46.2), 166-10 (Ramesh Mendis, 48.4)

Shaheen Afridi111441004.00
Naseem Shah143413002.93
Abrar Ahmed20.43694003.34
Nauman Ali31100103.33

Abdullah ShafiqueAbdullah Shafiquec D Madushanka b Prabath Jayasuriya20132619461.66
Imam ul HaqImam ul Haqc KNM Fernando b AM Fernando6610100.00
Shan MasoodShan Masoodc K Mendis b AM Fernando514741108.51
Babar AzamBabar Azam(c)lbw b Prabath Jayasuriya39754152.00
Saud ShakeelSaud Shakeellbw b AM Fernando571106051.82
Sarfaraz AhmedSarfaraz Ahmed(wk)Retired hurt14223063.64
Agha SalmanAgha SalmanNot out13215415185.71
Mohammad RizwanMohammad Rizwan(wk)Not out50674174.63
Did Not Bat: Nauman Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Abrar Ahmed
Extra( b - 4, w - 3, no - 3, lb - 16, p - 0 )26
Total( 4.30 Runs per over )576 (5 Wkts, 134 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

13-1 (Imam ul Haq, 2.3), 121-2 (Shan Masood, 21.5), 210-3 (Babar Azam, 47.5), 319-4 (Saud Shakeel, 80.3), 468-5 (Abdullah Shafique, 113.2)

Asitha Fernando2511333135.32
Dilshan Madushanka173770004.53
Ramesh Mendis3621390103.86
Prabath Jayasuriya53111942103.66
Dhananjaya de Silva31130004.33

Nishan MadushkaNishan Madushka(wk)b Nauman Ali33724145.83
Dimuth KarunaratneDimuth Karunaratne(c)c IU Haq b Nauman Ali41616067.21
Kusal MendisKusal Mendis(wk)c Saud Shakeel b Nauman Ali14352040.00
Angelo MathewsAngelo MathewsNot out631277249.61
Dinesh ChandimalDinesh Chandimalc IU Haq b Nauman Ali111009.09
Dhananjaya de SilvaDhananjaya de Silvac Abrar Ahmed b Nauman Ali10382026.32
Sadeera SamarawickramaSadeera Samarawickrama(wk)c Shan Masood b Nauman Ali5111045.45
Ramesh MendisRamesh Mendisst Mohammad Rizwan b Nauman Ali16422038.10
Prabath JayasuriyaPrabath Jayasuriyab Naseem Shah04000.00
Asitha FernandoAsitha Fernandob Naseem Shah02000.00
Dilshan MadushankaDilshan Madushankab Naseem Shah03000.00
Extra( b - 0, w - 1, no - 0, lb - 4, p - 0 )5
Total( 2.78 Runs per over )188 (10 Wkts, 67.4 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

69-1 (Nishan Madushka, 18.1), 86-2 (Dimuth Karunaratne, 26.2), 99-3 (Kusal Mendis, 30.2), 109-4 (Dinesh Chandimal, 32.5), 131-5 (Dhananjaya de Silva, 46.2), 141-6 (Sadeera Samarawickrama, 50.1), 177-7 (Ramesh Mendis, 64.3), 184-8 (Prabath Jayasuriya, 65.5), 188-9 (Asitha Fernando, 67.1), 188-10 (Dilshan Madushanka, 67.4)

Shaheen Afridi125300002.50
Naseem Shah17.45443002.49
Abrar Ahmed101340013.40
Nauman Ali238707003.04
Agha Salman5160001.20



Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka

Date & Time

24 Jul 2023, Mon, 10:30 AM IST


Sri Lanka elected to bat


Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo


Alex Wharf (England), Chris Gaffaney(New Zealand), Rod Tucker(Australia, TV)

Match Referee

David Boon(Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score


PredictionWin Prediction

Sri Lanka


Sri Lanka will lock horns with Pakistan in the second Test match of the Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka at the Sinhalese Sports Club Ground in Colombo from July 24. Pakistan won the first Test and took an unassailable lead of 1-0, but Sri Lanka would also be eyeing this match to equalize the series.

The last match between these two teams was played at the Galle International Stadium, where Sri Lanka had won the toss and elected to bat. Choosing to bat was not proving to be a good decision for them as they were reduced to 53 for four, but then they had two back-to-back brilliant partnerships, which brought them back into the game and posted a good total of 312 runs on the board. Pakistan seemed to be in trouble when they lost the fifth wicket at the score of 101 but then started the magical performance of Saud Shakeel, who went on to score an unbeatable double ton, and Pakistan gained the first innings lead of 149.

In their second innings, Sri Lanka looked much better at the start, with their opener scoring a fifty. Their hero from the first innings, Dhananjaya de Silva, was again the lead scorer for them but was unfortunate to have missed out on his century this time around. Sri Lanka could only reach 279 runs in their second innings, so Pakistan received the target of 131. Chasing the total, Pakistan looked to be in a bit of trouble when a solid partnership between Imam ul Haq and Saud Shakeel saved brought them into safe waters. Pakistan won the match by four wickets.

Playing XI

Sri LankaSL