Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat, Eliminator - Live Cricket Score

Big Bash League, 2022 | 27 Jan 2023, Fri, 1:45 PM IST | Sydney Showground Stadium

ResultBrisbane Heat won by 8 runs (DLS Method)


203/5 (20 ov)



52/1 (6.5 ov)

Man of the Match: Usman Khawaja

Josh BrownJosh Brownc N McAndrew b Chris Green370042.86
Usman KhawajaUsman Khawajac M Gilkes b Ben Cutting9455103170.91
Marnus LabuschagneMarnus Labuschagnec Chris Green b DR Sams734872152.08
Matt RenshawMatt Renshawb Chris Green24813300.00
Sam HainSR HainNot out120050.00
Jimmy PeirsonJimmy Peirsonrunout (M Gilkes / AI Ross)1100100.00
Extra( b - 1, w - 4, no - 1, lb - 1, p - 0 )7
Total( 10.15 Runs per over )203 (5 Wkts, 20 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

25-1 (Josh Brown, 3.1), 153-2 (Usman Khawaja, 16.4), 185-3 (Matt Renshaw, 18.4), 202-4 (Marnus Labuschagne, 19.5), 203-5 (Jimmy Peirson, 19.6)

Daniel Sams404410111.00
Chris Green40292037.25
Ross Pawson203201016.00
Usman Qadir405000012.50
Nathan McAndrew40290007.25
Ben Cutting20171008.50

David WarnerDavid WarnerNot out362050180.00
Matthew GilkesM Gilkesc Matthew Kuhnemann b James Bazley380037.50
Jason SanghaJason SanghaNot out9131069.23
Extra( b - 0, w - 2, no - 0, lb - 2, p - 0 )4
Total( 7.61 Runs per over )52 (1 Wkts, 6.5 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

17-1 (Matthew Gilkes, 2.5)

Michael Neser1.5090014.91
Spencer Johnson202300011.50
James Bazley1031013.00
Matthew Kuhnemann101000010.00
Mitchell Swepson1050005.00



Big Bash League

Date & Time

27 Jan 2023, Fri, 1:45 PM IST


Sydney Thunder won the toss & elected to field


Sydney Showground Stadium


Gerard Abood (Australia), Phillip Gillespie (Australia), Bruce Oxenford (Australia, TV)

Match Referee

Steve Davis (Australia)

weatherWeather Report

Clear Sky

PredictionWin Prediction

Brisbane Heat

pitchPitch Condition


ScoreAvg 1st Inning Score



Sydney Thunder will lock horns with Brisbane Heat in the Eliminator match of the Big Bash League at the Sydney Showground Stadium in Sydney on January 27. The winner of the match will proceed in the tournament, and the loser will get eliminated from the tournament. At the end of the league stage, Thunder finished in fourth position in the points table with seven wins under their belt, while Heat finished in fifth place with six wins to their name.

Sydney have had a mixed recent run where they lost three and won two in their last five matches. They played their last match against Melbourne Stars, which they eventually won by three wickets. Sydney had won the toss and chose to field where they limited Melbourne to a meagre total of 119. Sydney chased the total with seven balls to spare with a brilliant bowling performance from Usman Qadir. Brisbane were on a four-match winning streak which they lost in their last match against Hobart Hurricanes by just two runs. Brisbane had won the toss earlier and chose to field. Hobart posted a total of 120 at the loss of nine wickets. Brisbane gave them a tough fight returning to bat and lost the match by a close margin of two runs. Michael Neser starred for Sydney taking a four-wicket haul.


Matthew Gilkeswk
David Warner
Alex Ross
Oliver Davies
Daniel Sams
Ben Cutting
Jason Sangha
Chris Green
Usman Qadir
Nathan McAndrew
Ross Pawson


Sam Whitemanwk
Baxter J Holtwk
Blake Nikitaras
Gurinder Sandhu
Brendan Doggett
Tanveer Sangha
Joel Davies
Toby Gray
Ryan Hadley

Jimmy Peirsonwk
Sam Hain
Matt Renshaw
Marnus Labuschagne
James Bazley
Usman Khawaja
Josh Brown
Michael Neser
Mitchell Swepson
Matthew Kuhnemann
Spencer Johnson


Ross Whiteley
Sam Heazlett
Max Bryant
Xavier Bartlett
Jack Wildermuth
Mark Steketee
Will Prestwidge
Nathan McSweeney