Move on from 'Mauka Mauka' and 'Sabse Bada Moh', Star releases new campaign for Asia Cup 2018

Move on from ‘Mauka Mauka’ and ‘Sabse Bada Moh’, Star releases new campaign for Asia Cup 2018

This is a battle between neighbours who are eagerly waiting to knock the other out.

Mohammad Amir of Pakistan shakes hands with Virat Kohli of India. (Photo by Philip Brown/Getty Images)

All the excitements and the energy levels are set to reach the cusp for the biggest event of the year the Asia Cup 2018 featuring the top teams from the sub-continent. A total of six teams will battle it to get their hands on the prestigious title and become the best ODI side in Asia. The tournament gets underway from September 15 in UAE and the final will be played on September 28.

The Asian sides, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and one qualifying team will square off in the 50-overs competition. Star Sports the official broadcaster of the tournament have launched an interesting promotional video ahead of the tournament.

New theme

Star Sports has released the promo video for Asia Cup 2018 edition, which features the teams in a new concept which is ‘Neighbour vs Neighbour’. The advertisement symbolizes the relationship between a different set of neighbours, whether they are in the office, in the same colony or in college. The broadcaster has also created an interesting hashtag title for the series #KnockThemOut.

Defending champions, India will start their campaign on September 18. The opening match of the tournament will be played between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. From the other group, Pakistan will kick-off their campaign against the Qualifying team on September 16, their next match is the most awaited contest of the tournament against the Indian team on September 19 in Dubai.

The six teams that will play the Asia Cup Qualifiers to be held in Malaysia are UAE, Nepal Hong Kong, Oman, Singapore and Malaysia. It will be held from August 27 to September 7 and one team will advance through to the main draw and join the Group A teams India and Pakistan. The tournament will comprise of 13 matches and after the 12 group stage games, the final will be hosted on September 28 in Dubai.

[interaction id=”5b6e9c33b2f5083198fc6cf6″]

For more news alerts, follow