Mysuru Warriors appoints Brad Haddin as mentor for KPL 2016

Mysuru Warriors appoints Brad Haddin as mentor for KPL 2016

Brad Haddin retires
(© Getty Images)

NR Group, the makers of Cycle Pure Agarbathies and owner of Mysuru Warriors appointed former Australian cricketer Brad Haddin as the team mentor for Karbonn KPL, 2016.

Bradley James Haddin is a former Australian cricketer who has represented Australia in all three forms of international cricket (Test, One-Day International and Twenty20 International). He also plays for the New South Wales Blues.Haddin is a right-handed batsman and wicket-keeper. He was a member of the Australian World cup winning team at the 2015 Cricket World, Haddin retired from ODI cricket in 2015. He also became the ambassador for his home ground, SydneyCricket Ground (SCG) along with Steven Smith.

Commenting on this association, Mr. Arjun Ranga, owner of Mysuru Warriors and Managing Director Cycle Pure Agarbathiessaid, “We are delighted to have Mr. Haddin on board as a mentor for Mysuru Warriors in the upcoming KPL. We are sure that his experience in the international arena will bring a lot of exposure to our players, and will help them reach the next level”.

Mysuru Warriors is aiming to reach new heights with the help and guidance of Brad Haddin.

Also read – KPL 2016 to start with a clash between defending champs Bijapur Bulls and Rockstars

The Mysuru Warriors after having retained skipper Manish Pandey, left-arm spinner Jagdish Suchith and off-spinner Krishnappa Gowtham went into the auction looking to add the perfect blend of players that could help the team regain the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) title they lost last season.

Having retained 3 Pool A players Mysuru had enough in their purse to go for the big bids and they did manage to go about it efficiently. They spent a total of Rs. 16,90,000 while they had a total purse of Rs. 20,00,000 returning back with the surplus fund of Rs. 3,10,000 after the signing of 15 players.

Mysuru Warriors squad for KPL 2016:

Player Amount
J Suchith (Retained) 90,000
Manish Pandey (Retained) 310,000
Gowtham K (Retained) 110,000
Jonathan R 350,000
Vyshak V 320,000
Anirudh Joshi 230,000
Liyan Khan 160,000
Rajoo Bhatkal 20,000
Arjun Hoysala 10,000
Kushal Wadhwani 10,000
Anand Doddamani 10,000
Aditya Sagar 10,000
Prateeksh R 10,000
Nihal Ullal 10,000
Nikith S Sanganakal 10,000
Koushik V 10,000
Akshay Kodath 10,000
Abhishek Bhat 10,000