New Zealand declare 15 members squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

New Zealand declare 15 members squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

New Zealand declare 15 members squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015: The Black Caps have announced their 15 players’ squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015. Brendon McCullum the dashing, smashing Bazz is the captain of the New Zealand team for the world cup 2015. He has enough senior members in the team to back him and young fire power to be pushed ahead.

The surprising inclusion in the team was 35 years old all-rounder Grant Elliott, who last played an ODI for New Zealand more than a year ago. He has replaced Jimmy Neesham in the squad.

This is considered to be the best chance for New Zealand to win the world cup as it will be co-hosting the ICC mega event along with Australia. The team has enough batting fire with Brendon McCullum leading the charge along with Martin Guptil, Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor. Tom Lathman the New Zealand test opener has been included to add stability to the middle order.

In Corey Anderson the Black Caps have a good seam bowling all-rounder whose demolishing batting prowess is fresh in everyone’s memory. He will have to take the bowling load as well for the world cup as all-rounder’s are the one who add balance to the squad. Daniel Vittory will be the lead spinner for New Zealand and will have Nathan McCullum to his aid.

Fast bowling attack looks lethal as well; Tim Southee being the spearhead will have Kyle Mills, Trent Boult, Mitchell McClenaghan and Adam Milne to support him. Young Adam Milne will be the hot shot to watch out for in this bowling unit as he can consistently clock the ball at a 150 kmph. His pace will be a tough to handle considering favorable conditions for the bowlers.

Mike Hesson the Head Coach of the Black Caps team in a statement said, “There were some hard decisions to make, but we’re pleased with the overall 15 we’ve chosen, “A lot of bowlers have performed brilliantly for us over the past couple of seasons, which certainly made it difficult, but we think we have the right mix.

He also pressed the fact that almost everyone that is in the squad can bat as well which make their batting as deep as number 9 or 10.

“Our batting unit has good depth and Grant’s inclusion assures us strong cover in the middle order. He brings a lot of experience and his record in New Zealand and Australia conditions is excellent,” he said.

New Zealand 15 members Squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015:

Brendon McCullum (C), Trent Boult, Grant Elliott, Tom Latham, Martin Guptill, Mitch McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, Daniel Vettori, Kane Williamson, Corey Anderson, Tim Southee, Luke Ronchi (wk) and Ross Taylor.