PCB names Pakistan probable 30 for the World Cup 2015

PCB names Pakistan probable 30 for the World Cup 2015

Pakistan probable 30 for the World Cup 2015: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on December 6 announced its 30 players preliminary squad for the World Cup 2015 in Australia and New Zealand. The PCB selectors along with chief Moin Khan selected the team at Lahore.

As already declared Misbah-ul-Haq is the captain of the Pakistan ODI cricket team and will also lead the team into the World Cup 2015. This is just a primary list of 30 players and the final 15 needs to be picked and submitted to the International Cricket Council (ICC) by the deadline of January 7, 2015.

The announced team comprises of five opening batsmen, nine middle order batsmen, six fast bowlers, four spinners, four all-rounders and two wicket-keepers.
In PCB’s press release Chief Selector Moin Khan was Quoted saying:

“At the moment, winning or losing aside, Team Pakistan is performing adequately well in all three formats of the game. The belief in the think tank is that the squad holds immense potential and promise to perform in any conditions.

“The most positive aspect is that some of our foremost proven talents have overcome physical issues and are raring to be given an opportunity to have a tilt at the global honours.

“In our assessment, by the time the five 50-over games in the UAE against the Black Caps and the away short ODI series against New Zealand as well as the practice games are over in the next two months or thereabouts immediately prior to the mega event, Team Pakistan will be close to hitting its peak.

“For me personally, the 1992 World Cup victory ranks amongst our greatest cricketing achievements. I am positive that the present outfit too has the capacity to replicate that triumph Down Under”.

The 30 members preliminary squad:

Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Sharjeel Khan, Sami Aslam, Misbah-ul-Haq, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Sohaib Maqsood, Fawad Alam, Haris Sohail, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Ehsan Adil, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Zulfiqar Babar, Raza Hasan, Yasir Shah, Shahid Afridi, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Sarfraz Ahmed and Kamran Akmal.