Pune Devils to be part of the upcoming edition of Abu Dhabi T10 League

Pune Devils to be part of the upcoming edition of Abu Dhabi T10 League

The fourth edition of Abu Dhabi T10 league to get on floors from January 28, 2021.

Abu Dhabi T10 league
Abu Dhabi T10 league. (Photo Source: Twitter)

New team Pune Devils are all set to mark their debut in the upcoming edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 league. The fourth edition of the League is all set to flag off on January 28, 2021, in Abu Dhabi. This league stands to be the sole ICC sanctioned T10 cricket tournament around the world. Pune Devils is owned by Alpha Sports and has appointed South Africa’s legendary player Jonty Rhodes in head coach’s capacity.

Sri Lanka’s limited-overs great Thisara Perera has also been roped by the Pune team as an all-rounder. Pakistan pacer Mohammad Amir has hogged much limelight these days with his abrupt retirement from the international circuit. It was reported that he was in a rift with the Pakistan management and decided to hang his boots. He would lead the pace attack of newly formed Pune Devils.

The Pakistan pacer has been part of 36 Tests, 61 ODIs, and 50 T20Is. He has clinched 259 wickets in his bag during his international stint. While speaking about his new role, Rhodes stated that he is happy to take up the responsibility and is looking forward to some good times.

 Jonty Rhodes excited to be head coach of Pune Devils in Abu Dhabi T10 League

“I’m really excited to be chosen as the head coach of Pune Devils. Really looking forward to an exciting and entertaining season ahead,” said Rhodes as quoted by My Khel.

“I am excited and looking forward to being a part of Pune Devils at the upcoming T10 tournament in Abu Dhabi. This is going to be extra special given that we are a new team with a lot of talent to explore,” added Perera on his joining with Pune Devils.

Pune Devils is co-owned by Indian film producers Krishan Kumar Choudhary along with Parag Sanghvi, global business giants from the world of real estate, hospitality, and entertainment. The fourth edition of the tournament is all set to get on the floor from January 28 and will be played till February 6, 2021. The matches be will be staged at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi.