Qatar T10 League 2019: Day 2 – Round-Up

Qatar T10 League 2019: Day 2 – Round-Up

The likes of Kamran Akmal and Salman Butt did well on this day.

Hashim Amla
Hashim Amla. (Photo Source: You Tube)

Like it is in most of the T10 games, the teams chasing were successful on the second day of the Qatar T10 League 2019. Four more teams marked their debut in the tournament and now all the teams taking part in it have featured in one game each. At this stage, the Flying Oryx stand at the top of the points table with an NRR of +2.787.

In the first game on the second day, the Desert Riders played the Swift Gallopers. Kamran Akmal provided the team with a great start with his 13-ball 29. Ravinderpal Singh also made a handy contribution of 21 runs. However, some of the other batsmen faced a lot of balls and didn’t come up with the expected returns. Thus, the Gallopers had to settle with 93/5.

For the Desert Riders, the chase was a cakewalk. Muhammad Tanveer led the way for them with an unbeaten 21-ball 49 and was involved in a good partnership with Adnan Mirza who scored 23 runs. The Riders completed the chase in 8.5 overs and won by 7 wickets.

In the other match, the Falcon Hunters were up against the Heat Stormers. This game witnessed the highest scores of the tournament so far. In the first innings, the Heat Stormers got 103 runs on the board after losing six wickets. Dharmang Patel and Satvir Singh registered scores in the 20s while Andri Berenger and Scott Edwards scored 18 runs each.

The Falcon Hunters, however, managed to chase this target down. Salman Butt anchored the innings with 39 runs off 27 balls. He got good support from the likes of Hashim Amla, Kamran Khan and Mohammad Rizlan. Five runs were needed off the last ball and Butt completed the chase with a six. Thus, they registered a 6-wicket win.

Brief scores of the matches played on Day 2 in the Qatar T10 League 2019:

Desert Riders vs Swift Gallopers – 2nd Match

SGP: 93/5 in 10 overs (Kamran Akmal 29, Ravinderpal Singh 21, Mohammad Hafeez 2/13)

DSR: 94/3 in 8.5 overs (Muhammad Tanveer 49*, Adnan Mirza 23, Sufyan Mehmood 1/12)

Desert Riders won by 7 wickets.

Falcon Hunters vs Heat Stormers – 3rd Match

HSR: 103/6 in 10 overs (Dharmang Patel 26*, Satvir Singh 23, Tamoor Sajjad 2/21)

FLH: 104/4 in 10 overs (Salman Butt 39*, Mohammed Rizlan 24, Owais Ahmed 3/19)

Falcon Hunters won by 6 wickets.