Ranji Trophy 2019-20: Round 6, Day 3- Round-up

Ranji Trophy 2019-20: Round 6, Day 3- Round-up

Jammu and Kashmir continued their winning march this season as they marched to their fifth victory of Ranji Trophy 2019-20.

Cheteshwar Pujara
Cheteshwar Pujara. (Photo Source: Twitter)

After a few teams cruised to the victory on Day 2 itself, other teams also followed the trail and registered wins in the Day 3 of the sixth round of Ranji Trophy 2019-20.

After amassing a massive total of 635 runs on the scoreboard, Bengal dismantled Hyderabad in their second innings to register comprehensive victory by an innings and 303 runs. Akash Deep wreaked havoc on Hyderabad’s batting force as he scalped four wickets to restrict them to a total of 161 runs. Bengal steered to the victory in the third session of Day 3 and Manoj Tiwary was named Player of the Match for his enthralling triple ton.

Puducherry also registered a 296-run victory over Arunachal Pradesh after the latter’s batting unit faced a collapse in the second innings. Vinay Kumar’s five-wicket haul in the second innings decimated Arunachal Pradesh and ensured Puducherrry of the victory. Arunachal Pradesh’s Nabam Tempol was awarded Player of the Match for his impressive bowling performances in both the innings. He scalped 12 wickets in the match.

Jammu and Kashmir continued their winning march this season as they marched to their fifth victory of Ranji Trophy 2019-20. The Parvez Rasool-led side registered a four-wicket victory after hunting down the required target in the second innings. Suryansh Raina played a vital 69-run knock to propel Jammu and Kashmir to a stable start in the second innings. He was also assisted by Abdul Samad (30) and Aquib Nabi (26) as Jammu and Kashmir consolidated their top spot in the points table.

The encounter between Uttar Pradesh and Mumbai is developing into a run-scoring fest as batsmen of both sides have delivered impressive knocks in the first three days. Sarfaraz Khan stole the limelight on Day 3 as he smashed an exquisite ton coming down the order. Siddhesh Lad also turned heads with his 98-run knock.

Services also cruised to an enthralling 1-wicket win over Haryana in the third session of Day 3. Man of the Match Gahlaut Rahul Singh scored a brilliant ton in the second innings to steer Services to the victory. Saurashtra’s batting line-up was also dominant against Madhya Pradesh as Harvik Desai and Cheteshwar Pujara scored half-centuries to extend their side’s lead to 229 runs.

Brief Scores:

Meghalaya vs Manipur, Plate
MGLY 1st innings: 235/10 (Dwaraka Ravi Teja 90; Homendro Meitei 3/29)
MNP 1st innings: 27/10 (Chingangbam Singh 7; Sanjay Yadav 6/12)
MNP 2nd innings: 92/10 (Rex Singh 23; Sanjay Yadav 5/35)
Meghalaya won by an innings and 116 runs

Nagaland vs Bihar, Plate
NGL 1st innings: 166/10 (Imliwati Lemtur 41; Abhijeet Saket 3/19)
BIH 1st innings: 509/7 (MD Rahmatullah 106; Shrikant Mundhe 3/81)
NGL 2nd innings: 76/2 (Shrikant Mundhe 49; Vivek Kumar 2/42)

Sikkim vs Mizoram, Plate
MIZ 1st innings: 201/10 (Taruwar Kohli 113; Iqbal Abdulla 5/78)
SKM 1st innings: 139/10 (Yashpal Singh 44; G Lalbiakvela 8/56)
MIZ 2nd innings: 179/10 (Taruwar Kohli 55; Ishwar Chaudhary 5/70)
SKM 2nd innings: 163/10 (Iqbal Abdulla 37; Taruwar Kohli 6/52)
Mizoram won by 78 runs

Bengal vs Hyderabad, Elite Group A and B
BEN 1st innings: 635/7 (Manoj Tiwary 303; Ravi Kiran 3/74)
HYD 1st innings: 171/10 (Jaweed Ali 72; Akash Deep 4/66)
HYD 2nd innings: 161/10 (Telukupalli Ravi Teja 53; Akash Deep 4/38)
Bengal won by an innings and 303 runs

Goa vs Chandigarh, Plate
GOA 1st innings: 251/10 (Suyash Prabhudessai 90; Jagjit Singh 5/64)
CDG 1st innings: 580/7 (Shivam Bhambri 157; Amit Verma 3/95)
GOA 2nd innings: 87/2 (Smit Patel 40; Gurinder Singh 1/8)

Puducherry vs Arunachal Pradesh, Plate
PDC 1st innings: 209/10 (Sagar Trivedi 79; Nabam Tempol 5/61)
ARNP 1st innings: 192/10 (Samarth Seth 67; Vinay Kumar 6/51)
PDC 2nd innings: 351/10 (Vinay Kumar 81; Nabam Tempol 7/104)
ARNP 2nd innings: 72/10 (Samarth Seth 12; Vinay Kumar 5/25)
Puducherry won by 296 runs

Assam vs Maharashtra, Elite Group C
MAH 1st innings: 175/10 (Ankit Bawne 75; Ranjit Mali 4/55)
ASM 1st innings: 244/10 (Rishav Das 94; Satyajeet Bachhav 4/44)
MAH 2nd innings: 365/9 (Jay Pande 130; Ranjit Mali 5/123)
ASM 2nd innings: 12/0 (Subham Mandal 7; Satyajeet Bachhav 0/1)

Services vs Haryana, Elite Group C
HAR 1st innings: 176/10 (Rohit Parmod Sharma 57; Diwesh Pathania 5/65)
SER 1st innings: 97/10 (Gahlaut Rahul Singh 24; Harshal Patel 6/52)
HAR 2nd innings: 133/10 (Ankit Kumar 35; Sachidanand Pandey 4/54)
SER 2nd innings: 215/9 (Gahlaut Rahul Singh 115; Ashish Hooda 3/60)
Services won by 1 wkt

Odisha vs Jammu and Kashmir, Elite Group C
ODSA 1st innings: 161/10 (Subhranshu Senapati 42; Aquib Nabi 5/39)
JK 1st innings: 124/10 (Shubham Khajuria 40; Basant Mohanty 4/42)
ODSA 2nd innings: 166/10 (Anurag Sarangi 26; Umar Nazir Mir 5/72)
JK 2nd innings: 205/6 (Suryansh Raina 69; Debabrata Pradhan 4/48)
Jammu and Kashmir won by 4 wkts

Jharkhand vs Uttarakhand, Elite Group C
UTK 1st innings: 227/10 (Saurabh Rawat 66; Ajay Yadav 6/55)
JHKD 1st innings: 298/10 (Kumar Deobrat 85; Mayank Mishra 5/100)
UTK 2nd innings: 273/10 (Saurabh Rawat 110; Ashish Kumar 5/61)
JKHD 2nd innings: 76/1 (Kumar Deobrat 33; Akash Mandwaal 1/12)

Chhattisgarh vs Tripura, Elite Group C
TRI 1st innings: 53/10 (Rajat Dey 20; Pankaj Kumar Rao 5/11)
CG 1st innings: 225/10 (Shashank Chandraker 73; Abhijit Sarkar 3/57)
TRI 2nd innings: 144/10 (Pallab Das 76; Veer Pratap Singh 5/53)
Chhattisgarh won by an innings and 28 runs

Delhi vs Vidarbha, Elite Group A and B
VID 1st innings: 179/10 (Wasim Jaffer 83; Simarjeet Singh 4/39)
DEL 1st innings: 163/10 (Anuj Rawat 37; Aditya Thakare 7/55)
VID 2nd innings: 330/3 (Ganesh Satish 100; Kulwant Khejroliya 1/59)
DEL 2nd innings: 10/2 (Hiten Dalal 8; Aditya Sarwate 0/2)

Gujarat vs Punjab, Elite Group A and B
GUJ 1st innings: 281/10 (Bhargav Merai 130; Siddarth Kaul 5/58)
PUN 1st innings: 229/10 (Anmol Malhotra 119; Arzan Nagwaswalla 5/64)
GUJ 2nd innings: 167/10 (Kshitij Patel 57; Siddarth Kaul 4/53)
PUN 2nd innings: 87/4 (Gurkeerat Singh Mann 34; Arzan Nagwaswalla 2/38)

Kerala vs Rajasthan, Elite Group A and B
KER 1st innings: 90/10 (Rohan Prem 18; SK Sharma 5/41)
RAJ 1st innings: 268/10 (Yash Kothari 92; Jalaj Saxena 7/77)
KER 2nd innings: 82/10 (Sachin Baby 18; SK Sharma 6/48)
Rajasthan won by an innings and 96 runs

Himachal Pradesh vs Baroda, Elite Group A and B
HP 1st innings: 496/10 (Akash Vashist 86; Swapnil Singh 3/80)
BRD 1st innings: 150/2 (Vishnu Solanki 85; Vaibhav Arora 1/42)

Madhya Pradesh vs Saurashtra, Elite Group A and B
SAUR 1st innings: 344/10 (Sheldon Jackson 186; Gaurav Yadav 5/105)
MP 1st innings: 280/10 (Venkatesh Iyer 75; Unadkat 4/45)
SAUR 2nd innings: 165/2 (Harvik Desai 65; Avesh Khan 1/31)

Mumbai vs Uttar Pradesh, Elite Group A and B
UP 1st innings: 625/8 (Akshdeep Nath 115; Royston Dias 3/103)
MUM 1st innings: 353/5 (Sarfaraz Khan 132; Ankit Rajpoot 3/63)

Tamil Nadu vs Railways, Elite Group A and B
RLYS 1st innings: 76/10 (Saurabh Singh 22; Ravichandran Ashwin 4/26)
TN 1st innings: 330/10 (Abhinav Mukund 100; Harsh Tyagi 5/98)
RLYS 2nd innings: 90/10 (Arindam Ghosh 22; Sai Kishore 5/16)
Tamil Nadu won by an innings and 164 runs