RCB vs SRH Head to Head Record in IPL History

For the first time since 2016, SRH failed qualify for playoffs last season.

View : 2K

47 Min Read

David Warner and Virat Kohli
David Warner and Virat Kohli. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Sunrisers Hyderabad have been one of the most consistent teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL). They won the title in IPL 2016 and have qualified for the playoffs in each of the seasons since then barring last two. Though they reached the finals in 2018, they are yet to repeat the heroics of the 2016 season.

Royal Challengers Bangalore, on the other hand, qualified for the playoffs in 2020 ,2021 and 2022 after missing it in 3 consecutive seasons. SRH have been a hoodoo team for RCB in all these years in the tournament. In IPL 2023, both sides square off against each other on May 18 at Hyderabad

RCB vs SRH Head to Head:

Both teams have clashed in 19 IPL games so far in which 11 have been won by the SRH including a super over victory while RCB have won 8 matches. Both these sides clashed in the final of IPL 2016 won where SRH registered a thrilling win to clinch their maiden title in the tournament.

Matches Played RCB Won SRH Won No-Result
23 10 12 1

All-Time Top Performers:

The captains of respective teams in the past, David Warner and Virat, have scored the most runs in the T20 matches between these sides in the IPL. Virat Kohli has 669 runs to his name followed by David Warner (647), AB de Villiers (540), and Kane Williamson (367). Among the bowlers, Bhuvneshwar Kumar has picked up the most wickets 18 in the fixtures followed by Yuzvendra Chahal with 17 wickets and  Rashid Khan with 11 wickets.

Bangalore vs Hyderabad in Last Seasons:

The finalists of IPL 2016, last met in match number 65 of Inidan Premier League 2023, where RCB emeged victorious by margin of 8 wickets. Batting First,  a classical century from South African wicket-keeper batter Heinrich Klaasen (104) along with cameos from Harry Brook (27*) and Aiden Markram (18) helped SRH post a solid total of 186/5 in 20 overs. Chasing 187, senstional century from Virat Kohli (100) and solid 71-run knock from Faf du Plessis took RCB over the finish line by margin of 8 wickets.

Bangalore vs Hyderabad in All Seasons Stats:

Date Winner Won by Venue
18-May-2023 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Hyderabad
08 -May-2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore 67 Runs Mumbai
23-Apr-2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad 9 Wickets Mumbai
06-Oct-2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad 4 Runs Abu Dhabi
14-Apr-2021 Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 Runs Chennai
6-Nov-2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad 6 Wickets Abu Dubai
31-Oct-2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Wickets Sharjah
21-Sep-2020 Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 runs Dubai
4-May-2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 Wickets Bengaluru
31-Mar-2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad 118 Runs Hyderabad
17-May-2018 Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 Runs Bengaluru
7-May-2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad 5 Runs Hyderabad
25-Apr-2017 Abandoned Abandoned Bengaluru
5-Apr-2017 Sunrisers Hyderabad 35 Runs Hyderabad
29-May-2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 Runs Bengaluru
30-Apr-2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad 15 Runs Hyderabad
12-Apr-2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 45 Runs Bengaluru
15-May-2015 Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 Wickets Hyderabad
13-Apr-2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 Wickets Bengaluru
20-May-2014 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Wickets Hyderabad
4-May-2014 Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 Wickets Bengaluru
9-Apr-2013 Royal Challengers Bangalore 7 Wickets Bengaluru
7-Apr-2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad Super Over Hyderabad


*Last Updated: 24 March 2023.

For all the latest IPL live scores, news, schedule, point table & updates, stay tuned to CricTracker.

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store