IND vs NZ: Hardik Pandya ends Devon Conway's stay with one-handed screamer

The second ODI of the three-match ODI series between India and New Zealand is being played at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur

Hardik Pandya
Hardik Pandya Catch (PhotoSource: Disney + Hotstar)
Damini Basu
Damini Basu

Staff Writer

View : 145

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

India all-rounder Hardik Pandya took a one-handed screamer of his own bowling to dismiss Devon Conway in the second ODI between India and New Zealand in Raipur. New Zealand got to an extremely shaky start, having been put to bat after India won the toss and opted to bowl.

In the 10th over of New Zealand's innings, Hardik delivered a good length delivery just outside the off stump. Conway leaned forward and drove it to the left of Hardik, who was in his followthrough. Hardik stuck his left hand out and finished a sensational catch to reduce New Zealand down to 15/4.

The crowd at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur alongwith the commentators went berserk witnessing the 29-year-old's unbelievable reflexes. Conway tried to soak in the pressure after India's new ball bowlers struck with back-to-back wickets, however, he could not last much long. Earlier, pacer Mohammed Shami provided a double strike, while Mohammed Siraj got rid of Henry Nicholls. 

Here is the video:

Meanwhile, the Men In Blue are currently leading the three-match ODI series 1-0 against the BlackCaps after a victory by 12 runs in the first ODI in Hyderabad. Rohit Sharma and Co. will look to win the second game and take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match ODI series.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham(w/c), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj 

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store