IPL 2023, Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Match 40: Best memes from the game

Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Delhi Capitals by nine runs in Match 40 of IPL 2023.

View : 395

10 Min Read

Abhishek Sharma Batting
Abhishek Sharma Batting (Photo Source : BCCI/IPL)

The action continued in the Indian Premier League 2023 on Saturday, April 29, as fans were treated to a double-header. After Gujarat Titans registered a comfortable win by seven wickets in the first game of the day, Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad locked horns in the second game at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.

SRH captain Aiden Markram won the toss and elected to bat first, the team management tried a new opening combination, with Abhishek Sharma being promoted up the order to open with Mayank Agarwal. Agarwal departed cheaply in the third over after scoring just five off six balls.

However, being promoted up the order, Sharma accepted the opportunity with both hands and took the attack on the opposition right from the get-go. He brought up his half-century in just 25 balls while SRH lost three more wickets at the other end. Sharma was finally dismissed after scoring a blistering 67 off 36 balls, smashing 12 fours and a six in his innings.

With the score on 109/5 after 11.3 overs after Sharma's dismissal, Heinrich Klaasen (53* off 27) and Abdul Samad (28 off 21) got together at the crease and added 53 runs off 33 balls to take their team past 150. A brilliant cameo of 16* off ten balls helped by Akeal Hosein helped SRH finish their innings on 197/6.  Mitchell Marsh was the pick of the bowlers for DC as he picked 4 for 27 in four overs.

Mitchell Marsh's all-round show goes in vain

In reply, Delhi got off to the worst possible start as they lost their captain David Warner on the second ball of the innings. After losing their captain, Philip Salt (59 off 35) and Mitchell Marsh (63 off 39) put on a massive 112-run stand off 66 balls for the second wicket to bring their team back into the game. However, DC lost Salt, Manish Pandey (1 off 3) and Marsh in three consecutive overs and were 125/4 after 13.2 overs.

Delhi further lost Priyam Garg (12 off 9) and Sarfaraz Khan (9 off 10) as they required 49 to win from the last 18 balls. Axar Patel (29* off 14) and Ripal Patel (11* off 8) tried their best to take their team home but could only finish on 188/6 in their allotted 20 overs. As a result, SRH won the match by nine runs and registered their third win of the season. Mayank Markande was the pick of the bowlers for Hyderabad as he picked 2 for 20 in his four-over spell.

Here are the Best Memes from the match:

Orange Army ❤️🤞@deelip_jai
Winnnn 🧡🧡🧡 #OrangeArmy #SRHvDC @SunRisers
11:10 PM · Apr 29, 2023
MB Ramesh Nayak😎🤙🏻@MbRamesh_4005
Hyderabadtollu Antar Ra Babu😅💥 #OrangeArmy #DCvsSRH
11:10 PM · Apr 29, 2023
Revenge adhurs kadu... #SRHvDC
11:10 PM · Apr 29, 2023
Shreyas Srinivasan@ShreyasS_
#SRHvDC #DCvsSRH Kavya Maaran now:
11:10 PM · Apr 29, 2023
◤M a a h i◢ 🫰@mr_maahi76
SRH ra Unga.... 🤙🥳 @SunRisers #SRHvDC
11:09 PM · Apr 29, 2023
YaY !! #SRHvDC
11:08 PM · Apr 29, 2023
Red Ranger@mypixography
This is us @SunRisers 💪 #SRHvDC
11:07 PM · Apr 29, 2023
#DCvSRH #SRHvDC #IPL2023 13.25  Crore wapas kr 😐😐🥴🥴😉😉
10:45 PM · Apr 29, 2023
The Narrator@Saicho_Psy
11:13 PM · Apr 29, 2023
Sanju Here 🤞👻@me_sanjureddy
Orange Army #SRHvDC
11:14 PM · Apr 29, 2023

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store