South Africa vs India 2018 Cricket Series, Full Schedule, Fixtures, Date, Time & Venues |

South Africa vs India 2018: Full Schedule, venue and timings

The tour gets underway with the 1st Test in Cape Town on January 5.

Virat Kohli South Africa vs India |
Virat Kohli. (Photo Source: Getty Images)

As the new year commences, Indian fans gear up for the South Africa vs India series. The number 1 team will go up against the second-placed Proteas, in what promises to be a gruelling contest to establish their dominion. The Men in Blue have never succeeded in winning a Test series and their record in the rainbow nation in the recent past is nothing short of woeful. India have played 17 Tests against the Proteas in South Africa, winning two and losing on eight occasions. Seven Tests ended in draws.

Thus India will aim to start on a positive note, winning the first Test at Newlands stadium, Cape Town which starts on January 5. And unlike the previous outings in the rainbow nation, the Men in Blue boast of a balanced team, both in the batting and bowling departments.

The team is leaving no stone unturned in their preparations for the upcoming challenge and aim to give the hosts a run for their money. With the pitches in South Africa expected to offer a lot of bounce and seam movement, a lot of hopes are pinned on the pace battery of team that includes the likes of Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya.

On the batting front to ensure they are qualified for all the possible challenges the team management has flown with them four bowlers from the domestic and A circuit who have been at their best. So preparation wise, all the boxes seem to be ticked at the moment.

The Men in Blue will be in South Africa for two months playing series’ across all the cricket formats of the game. Here is the complete schedule of the upcoming tour.

Full schedule


1st Test: Newlands, Cape Town, Jan 5-9, 2:00 PM

2nd Test: SuperSport Park, Centurion, Jan 13-17, 1:30 PM

3rd Test: The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, Jan 24-28, 1:30 PM


1st ODI: Kingsmead, Durban, Feb 1, 4:30 PM

2nd ODI: SuperSport Park, Centurion, Feb 4, 1:30 PM

3rd ODI: Newlands, Cape Town, Feb 7, 4:30 PM

4th ODI: The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, Feb 10, 4:30 PM

5th ODI: St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth, Feb 13, 4:30 PM

6th ODI: SuperSport Park, Centurion, Feb 16, 4:30 PM


1st T20I: The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, Feb 18, 6 PM

2nd T20I: SuperSport Park, Centurion, Feb 21, 9:30 PM

3rd T20I: Newlands, Cape Town 21:30, Feb 24, 9:30 PM