IPL Super Striker List from 2008 to 2024

IPL Super Striker Winners From 2018 to 2024
IPL Super Striker Winners From 2018 to 2024

The 17th edition of the IPL has reached its business end with Kolkata Knight Riders clinching their third title after beating Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final..

At the end of the season, the IPL governing council awards the players on various different aspects and among all of those awards is the ‘Super Striker of the Season’. The management committee felicitates the batter who ends up with the highest strike rate in the edition. The concept of awarding a player with the highest strike rate first began in 2018.

The 17th edition has witnessed numerous players displaying their lethal hitting exploits which has often times handed them favourable results. In the previous seasons, players from the Caribbean have bagged the award on numerous occasions. Sunil Narine won the first award in 2018, followed by Andre Russell, Kieron Pollard, and Shimron Hetmyer in the following years till 2021. RCB’s Dinesh Karthik became the only Indian player to have received the honour in the 2022 edition after concluding with a jaw-dropping strike rate of 200.00.

In 2024, swashbuckling Delhi Capitals batter Jake Fraser-McGurk topped the list with a staggering strike rate 243.04 to win the prize. He was followed by

Check Here: IPL 2024 Prize Money List

Criteria for IPL Super Striker Winner

  • The highest strike rate is that a player has to face a minimum of 100 balls throughout the season.
  • The player has to bat in minimum 7 innings to be eligible.

IPL Super Striker Winners From 2018 to 2024

Season Player Team Strike rate
2018 Sunil Narine KKR 189.89
2019 Andre Russell KKR 204.8
2020 Kieron Pollard MI 191.42
2021 Shimron Hetmyer DC 168.05
2022 Dinesh Karthik RCB 200
2023 Glenn Maxwell RCB 183.48
2024 Jake Fraser - McGurk DC 234.04

*Last Updated on 26th May 2024