West Indies vs New Zealand T20Is: Where to Watch, Schedule, Squads, and All you need to know

Kane Williamson, Trent Boult and Tim Southee will make their return for New Zealand.

New Zealand
New Zealand. (Photo By Seb Daly/Sportsfile via Getty Images)
Koustav Sengupta

Jr. Staff Writer

View : 1.1K

2 Min Read

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on :

After a heartbreaking series loss against India, West Indies will now challenge New Zealand with the hope of bringing some joy back to their fans. There’s hardly any preparation time as the T20I series against New Zealand is scheduled to start on 10th of August (Wednesday). It will be followed by the ODI series from 17th of August, with Sabina Park at Jamaica set to host the two teams for the three T20Is.

Kane Williamson, Trent Boult and Tim Southee will make their return for New Zealand. The trio took some time off when the Kiwis travelled to Ireland, Scotland, and the Netherlands. With them back into the set-up, New Zealand look very strong on paper.

Mitchell Santner was in great form against the Dutch and can be a threat against the Caribbeans as well. Finn Allen’s performance will be monitored, while Kane Williamson will be under some pressure. The ever-smiling cricketer has not made a solid impact in his last few T20s. Thus, it will be an important tour for Williamson to return to form before the T20I World Cup.

When it comes to the West Indies, they have some problems to address. Their struggle as a batting unit has been evident and they would want to address that. West Indies are considered to be one of the most destructive T20I teams in the world but lately, their performances deny such a claim. Against New Zealand, the team will once again be tested as the pressure keeps building on captain Nicholas Pooran.

Here’s all you need to know about New Zealand Tour of West Indies 2022:

West Indies vs New Zealand Squads

West Indies

Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Rovman Powell (Vice Captain), Shamarh Brooks, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

New Zealand

Kane Williamson (Captain), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

West Indies vs New Zealand Schedule 

10th August – First T20I

12th August – Second T20I

14th August – Third T20I

All the matches will be played at Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica.

West Indies vs New Zealand Broadcast Details

Live Streaming – FanCode