Where To Watch WTC Final In India? - TV, Online, Live Streaming Details

WTC Final: When and Where to Watch WTC Final on TV, Online & Live Streaming Details in India

The ICC introduced WTC in 2019 to have a flagship event for the longest format.

Virat Kohli and Kane Williamson
Virat Kohli and Kane Williamson. (Photo Source: Twitter)

India and New Zealand are set to clash in the final of the World Test Championship starting 18th June. This is arguably among the greatest and most anticipated Test matches in the 21st century. The team that wins will create history by becoming the first team to lift the World Test Championship trophy. The ICC introduced this tournament in 2019 to have a flagship event for the longest format as well like the ODI and T20 World Cups.

India and New Zealand finished at the first and second position respectively in the points table of WTC. The criteria for deciding the rank in WTC was changed midway with several games not getting completed due to the pandemic. Both teams will now be aiming for a win in an ICC event after a long gap. India last won an ICC trophy back in 2013 with a title in Champions Trophy. On the other hand, the Kiwi team was the winner of the Champions Trophy in 2000.

New Zealand are coming into this final with a dominating performance against England in the recent Test series. They won the two-match Test series by 1-0 after an 8-wicket victory in the second game. The Indian team played some intra-squad matches in England to acclimatize to the new conditions. They will be playing a five-match Test series against England later in August this year.

When and where is the WTC final?

The final of WTC will be played from 18th to 22nd June 2021 at the Rose Bowl, Southampton.

When will the WTC final start?

The normal starting time for each day in the WTC final will be from 3.00 PM IST.

Where to watch the WTC final Live?

The WTC final will be aired live in English on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD and in Hindi on Star Sports 1 Hindi and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD. It will also be broadcasted on Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Tamil, and Star Sports 1 Kannada.

How to watch the WTC final online?

The final will be streamed live on Disney+Hotstar VIP.

Commentators for the WTC final?

The commentators for different languages for the World Test Championship final are given below:

English: Nasser Hussain, Mike Atherton, Ian Bishop, Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Karthik, Simon Doull, Isa Guha, Sunil Gavaskar, Craig MacMillan

Hindi : Aakash Chopra, Sanjay Bangar, VVS Laxman, Irfan Pathan and Jatin Sapru

Tamil: L Balaji, Hemang Badani, Abhinav Mukund, Muthuraman R and Yomahesh Vijayakumar

Telugu: Kaushik NC, Ashish Reddy, Kalyan Krishna Doddapaneni, M.S.K Prasad and Venugopal Rao