'Zinta's team won kya?' - KXIP finally finds an answer to Salman Khan's viral tweet

KXIP pulled off the match finally in their favour after surviving two Super Overs.

View : 25.4K

2 Min Read

Preity Zinta and Salman Khan
Preity Zinta and Salman Khan. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI & Getty Images)

Match 36 of the Indian Premier League saw action between Kings XI Punjab and Mumbai Indians. It seemed like an eternity before the match could see the result as a thrilling action was written in fate. KXIP noted the match in their account after going through two Super Overs. The fans held their nerves till the very end of the game and saw how Punjab gave all its heart and soul to turn the match in their favour.

Batting first, MI posted a fine total of 176 on the board where half-century by Quinton de Kock (53 off 43) remained essential in move Mumbai going. They saw quickfire cameos by Kieron Pollard and Coulter-Nile at the end to end near the 180 mark. Arshdeep Singh and ace pacer Mohammed Shami picked two wickets each for their team. Glenn Maxwell remained economical for Punjab.

Chasing the big target, skipper KL Rahul owned the night like a King again as he smashed 77 off 51 to level the scores at the end. Rahul was named as the player of the match for his ultimate heroics in a pressure situation. Chris Gayle and Nicholas added 24 runs each in their brief innings. Jasprit Bumrah came up with the deadly pace to concede just 24 runs and pick three wickets in the game.

In the light of the absolute thriller, Salman Khan’s vintage tweet is doing rounds on social media once again. He made the tweet back in 2014 when KXIP played final against KKR but couldn’t win. He wrote, “Zinta’s team won kya?” This time, KXIP only have answered on his tweet.

Here is the answer by KXIP to Salman Khan’s tweet

Talking about the Super Overs, Mohammed Shami, and Jasprit Bumrah were handed over the responsibility with the ball from their respective teams. Both of them stunned with their yorkers to push the game to another Super Over. This time it was Chris Jordan from KXIP’s end who conceded 11 runs in the second Super Over.

Mayank Agarwal and Universe Boss Chris Gayle walked up to finally end things for Punjab in the best manner. Gayle smashed the first ball for maximum, and Mayank ended the show with a thunderous four.

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store