IPL Schedule 2021 | IPL 2021 Fixtures, Timetable & Venue Details

BCCI announces schedule for second leg of IPL 2021, Dubai to host final on October 15

MI and CSK will face each other to kick off the second leg on September 19.

Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni
Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni. (Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule for the remaining 31 matches of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Defending champions Mumbai Indians will face the three-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the first match of the second leg on September 19. The final of the tournament will be played on October 15 in Dubai.

Dubai will host the most 13 matches of the tournament including the final while 10 matches will be played in Sharjah including the eliminator and second qualifier. A total of seven double-headers will be played with the first to take place in September 25. The match timings are same like last season with the afternoon games to start at 3:30 PM IST (2 PM local time) and evening matches at 7:30 PM IST (6 PM local time).

DC to play three afternoon matches

According to the schedule, the Delhi Capitals will play three afternoon matches while CSK, MI, KKR and PBKS will take the field in two afternoon matches each. The league phase will go on until October 8 and the playoffs will commence on October 10. The first qualifier will be played on October 10 before the second qualifier and eliminator takes place on October 11 and 13 in Sharjah. The action will then shift to Dubai in the final on October 15.

In the first 29 matches of IPL 2021, DC and PBKS have played eight matches each while the other teams have completed their set of seven matches.

Here’s the second phase IPL 2021 schedule:

Match No. Day Date Time (IST) Match Venue
30 Sunday 19 Sep 2021 7:30 PM CSK vs MI Dubai
31 Monday 20 Sep 2021 7:30 PM KKR vs RCB Abu Dhabi
32 Tuesday 21 Sep 2021 7:30 PM PBKS vs RR Dubai
33 Wednesday 22 Sep 2021 7:30 PM DC vs SRH Dubai
34 Thursday 23 Sep 2021 7:30 PM MI vs KKR Abu Dhabi
35 Friday 24 Sep 2021 7:30 PM RCB vs CSK Sharjah
36 Saturday 25 Sep 2021 3:30 PM DC vs RR Abu Dhabi
37 Saturday 25 Sep 2021 7:30 PM SRH vs PBKS Sharjah
38 Sunday 26 Sep 2021 3:30 PM CSK vs KKR Abu Dhabi
39 Sunday 26 Sep 2021 7:30 PM RCB vs MI Dubai
40 Monday 27 Sep 2021 7:30 PM SRH vs RR Dubai
41 Tuesday 28 Sep 2021 3:30 PM KKR vs DC Sharjah
42 Tuesday 28 Sep 2021 7:30 PM MI vs PBKS Abu Dhabi
43 Wednesday 29 Sep 2021 7:30 PM RR vs RCB Dubai
44 Thursday 30 Sep 2021 7:30 PM SRH vs CSK Sharjah
45 Friday 1 Oct 2021 7:30 PM KKR vs PBKS Dubai
46 Saturday 2 Oct 2021 3:30 PM MI vs DC Sharjah
47 Saturday 2 Oct 2021 7:30 PM RR vs CSK Abu Dhabi
48 Sunday 3 Oct 2021 3:30 PM RCB vs PBKS Sharjah
49 Sunday 3 Oct 2021 7:30 PM KKR vs SRH Dubai
50 Monday 4 Oct 2021 7:30 PM DC vs CSK Dubai
51 Tuesday 5 Oct 2021 7:30 PM RR vs MI Sharjah
52 Wednesday 6 Oct 2021 7:30 PM RCB vs SRH Abu Dhabi
53 Thursday 7 Oct 2021 3:30 PM CSK vs PBKS Dubai
54 Thursday 7 Oct 2021 7:30 PM KKR vs RR Sharjah
55 Friday 8 Oct 2021 3:30 PM SRH vs MI Abu Dhabi
56 Friday 8 Oct 2021 7:30 PM RCB vs DC Dubai
57 Sunday 10 Oct 2021 7:30 PM Qualifier 1 Dubai
58 Monday 11 Oct 2021 7:30 PM Eliminator Sharjah
59 Wednesday 13 Oct 2021 7:30 PM Qualifier 2 Sharjah
60 Friday 15 Oct 2021 7:30 PM Final Dubai