Ranking Top 10 T20 World Cup match-winners of all time

Only 5 players have five or more Player of the Match awards in the T20 World Cup history.

View : 286

5 Min Read

Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli and T.Dilshan
Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli and T.Dilshan. (Source - Getty Images)

The T20 World Cup has witnessed some great match-winners. It has had players of different roles like batters, bowlers, all-rounders, and wicketkeepers. Most of them belong to the top teams in the world, as they have played more matches in the tournament. Such players have impacted the chances of their team a lot and have the ability to singlehandedly win matches for their side.

Here, we take a look at the 10 best T20 World Cup match-winners:

10. Luke Wright

Luke Wright
Luke Wright. (Source - Getty Images)

Luke Wright might be a surprising inclusion here. But the England player shined both as a batter and as a bowler in the late 2000s and early 2010s. He played for England in 22 T20 WC matches and won three Player of the Match awards in the history of the tournament. The underrated player won some matches for England on his own might.

Page1 / 10

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store