DC vs RR Head to Head Record in IPL History

RR just edge past DC with 14 victories out of the 27 matches.

View : 904

63 Min Read

Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson
Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Rajasthan Royals were the title winners in the very first season of IPL. However, they have not been able to repeat that success again. However, they did manage to reach the ultimate final last season only to lose it to Gujarat Titans. They would hope that the captain Sanju Samson can lead them to their second title. On the other hand, Delhi have been doing well in recent seasons. With Rishabh Pant ruled out of the tournament, Aussie David Warner will don the captaincy hat for the Capitals. 

DC vs RR Head to Head:

DC and RR have met each other 27 times in the history of the league with RR just edging past DC with 14 victories out of the 27 matches played. The remaining 13 games have been won by DC.

Played Won by DC Won by RR Tie No Result
27 13 14 0 0

Top Performers Between Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals:

Veteran Ajinkya Rahane has struck the most runs (611) in matches between RR and DC. He is followed by destructive left-handed batter Rishabh Pant (357) and Jos Buttler (335). In the bowling department, spinner Amit Mishra leads the pack with 20 wickets followed up by Farveez Maharoof (11) and Trent Boult, Kagiso Rabada, Jaydev Unadkat and Shane Watson (9 each).

DC vs RR last meeting:

Both sides last met in Match no.11 of IPL 2023 in Guwahati where the Royals defeated the Capitals by a margin of 57 runs. RR batted first and posted a massive total of 199/4 on the board in their allotted 20 overs. Openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Buttler smashed 60 (31) and 79 (51) respectively. In reply, captain David Warner's knock of 65 went in vain as DC were restricted to 142/9. Trent Boult and Yuzvendra Chahal picked up three scalps each for RR. Jaiswal grabbed the Player of the Match award for his quickfire start right at the top of the order.

Check DC Schedule with the latest updates on the schedule announcement

Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals All-time Results:

Date Winner Won by Venue
08-Apr-2023 Rajasthan Royals 57 Runs Guwahati
11-May-2022 Delhi Capitals 8 Wickets Navi Mumbai
22-Apr-2022 Rajasthan Royals 15 Runs Mumbai
25-Sept-2021 Delhi Capitals 33 Runs Abu Dhabi
15-Apr-2021 Rajasthan Royals 3 Wickets Mumbai
14-Oct-2020 Delhi Capitals 13 Runs Dubai
9-Oct-2020 Delhi Capitals 46 Runs Sharjah
4-May-2019 Delhi Capitals 5 Wickets Delhi
22-Apr-2019 Delhi Capitals 6 Wickets Jaipur
2-May-2018 Delhi Capitals 50 Runs Delhi
11-Apr-2018 Rajasthan Royals 10 Runs (D/L) Jaipur
3-May-2015 Rajasthan Royals 14 Runs Mumbai (BS)
12-Apr-2015 Rajasthan Royals 3 Wickets Delhi
15-May-2014 Rajasthan Royals 62 Runs Ahmedabad
3-May-2014 Rajasthan Royals 7 Wickets Delhi
7-May-2013 Rajasthan Royals 9 Wickets Jaipur
6-Apr-2013 Rajasthan Royals 5 Runs Delhi
1-May-2012 Delhi Capitals 6 Wickets Jaipur
29-Apr-2012 Delhi Capitals 1 Run Delhi
12-Apr-2011 Rajasthan Royals 6 Wickets Jaipur
31-Mar-2010 Delhi Capitals 67 Runs Delhi
15-Mar-2010 Delhi Capitals 6 Wickets Ahmedabad
17-May-2009 Delhi Capitals 14 Runs Bloemfontein
28-Apr-2009 Rajasthan Royals 5 Wickets Centurion
30-May-2008 Rajasthan Royals 109 Runs Mumbai
11-May-2008 Rajasthan Royals 3 Wickets Jaipur
19-Apr-2008 Delhi Capitals 9 Wickets Delhi

*Last Updated: 08 April 2023

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on:


Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play Store